Are there any other girls investing in STEEM?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I know usually women have more important things to do than staying in front of a computer/laptop 12h daily.
But I wanna know if there are other girls/women around here.

Steem comunity is growing faster than facebook did. And I'm very glad about that.
It's not that I'm tired of facebook, but I'm tired of that old design and everyone is posting only to get likes and hopefully someone will talk to them bla bla bla.

I REALLLY LIKE this concept, but please don't turn STEEMit into Instagram or Facebook.
Post something value. We don't care what you eat, or if you bought new car parts, or your boyfriend/girlfriend/mom/dad bought you a the new iphone.

Just my two cents. Don't kill me. Please.

18034201_1499441966764924_753358184925341663_n.jpg

Sort:  

New to this myself, I am a stay at home mom who spends far to much time on FB anyway so this was suggested to me but I'm not sure how to get started.

Nice to meet you :)

Glad to meet you. I joined Steemit back in August, then took a break in October and just got back on last week (I have a re-introduction post on what I've been doing that whole time). I'm a full-time freelance writer and author of two novels (and working on my third), and have been working from home solely online full-time since 2008, and part-time since 2002. I do, indeed, often spend 12 or more hours a day on the computer. There are other things I might like to do, but until my crypto investments start paying me a full-time income (or a giant fortune), or my book royalties get to a full-time income point, I have to be here in front of the screen, as I am the sole source of income for my household. It's not so bad, though. It's better than being out in the world, working for "the man." I hated that, back in the day, when I was a teacher, and then a background investigator. I'm meant to work for myself. I don't do well as an employee. Lol! Glad you've joined us. :)

hello Roskat, if you are new to crypto i sincerely think you should use telegram

https://t.me/PumpsNotifier

they Provide Free Cryptocurrency Trading Signal. just join and see and follow and reap rewards for consistent profit

I know @maryfavour ,i know @reddust , @inber , i know @ogoowinner and i know @halo ......all fantastic ladies investing in Steem.

Welcome to Steem @roskat I have sent you a tip

Thank you.

I am a women steemer too. I was also looking for alternatives to YouTube and Facebook. Both sites are digging their own grave.

LOL. There are women here, @roskat! Nice to meet you btw.
Welcome to Steemit ;)

but please don't turn STEEMit into Instagram or Facebook.

Remember that it just needs a different front-end and we can turn the steem blockchain into and UI of anything we want. :)

Welcome @roskat
Here is few tips for you
firstly, follow me @digital-entrep and be subjected to wonderful posts that would help you grow in the platform
secondly, sign up with steemit chat to help promote your post reach a wider audience
thirdly, engage(upvote, comment, resteem) other people posts to help guide your grow
Use an image to attract more attention, if you image didn't load, upload it in postimage.io to get a working url

Welcome to Steemit. There are some famous steemians girls like @surfermarly, @stellabelle, @sweetsssj and @mammasitta... Good luck again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52