Steemit as a positive community (lets help to keep it that way)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

When I first jump in to steemit my reasons we're to earn and learn. Being a no good writer or even having no experience in writing doesn't stop me. Simply because I really want to try this field like your learning and earning and building relationships in this community.

received_1585327291516978.jpeg

received_1585334644849576.jpeg

At first I find this platform as a perfect positive community and with this thought I manage to stay. Hoping and wishing to grow in learning, earning and building relationships in this positive site. This I find out on my journey in here.

(1)in learning

I'm struggling in tracing to were I'm going to put myself to fit in and not getting lost in the process (into what field I belong). Discovering yourself and what's store in you with a bunos of earning is a big blast (a blessing) and that's inspires me a lot. This community helps me really. Im starting to slowly go out of my comfort zone. Im starting to try new things and doing those things thats scare me. Before I'm too scared ro join some contest here (again being too scared with my work and the thought of connecting to some author scares me also) but I'm telling you fellows some of my entry makes me proud of myself and helps me in creating some post (learning is really at hand), the guidance, support from helpful post I've read inspire me and give me big chance of learning here (in scrolling into feed and reading post you'll be surely guided and will learn eventually).

in earning

Having my first post makes my heart beats abnormally (scared about my writing and to do blogging) and thinking if I can earn by my work like If I can really make it being here!!?. Good thing my first post got me $3 and by having so I was inspired then, for the following days I've been doing post some got some earnings and many gone 0.00 upvote which leads me to discouragement and Being disappointed. But still I continue trying my lack and I feel being blessed for the pay outs I get and also with the number of followers who does upvoting my works and helping me to earn. I can tell earning here is really not that easy, you have to work hard for your gain and make connections (good relationship that will help you all the way here) and also to do it your own (original works with good quality content deserve an up vote).

in building relationships

creating a safe and healthy place starts in you.. connecting amongst member gives you a support body and of course for you to give back support also to them. At first I have this in my mind "how can I help? Like I dont have something to offer and how will I support when my upvote can't give an earning??" But then I was wrong with those questions, being minnows doesn't mean you have nothing to offer or you cant give some support. As for my experience when I have my post even though this won't give me an earning but seeing that it has been upvoted by 3 steemians or more it helps me a lot and this will inspire me to do more post (giving an up vote wether it gives an earning or not is a good support already), commenting once post with good thoughts and that is really related to that post is also a very big help and support. Participating in a contest is a strong support already plus doing some resteem and following some steemians is a healthy support you can give (imagine if you'll get this kind of support and how it will make you feels about it, If it makes you happy and feel blessed then by doing this things to others will surely give them happiness) and with that a good relationship start and you alone is on your way of helping and building this community for good

received_1585330591516648.jpeg

received_1585331071516600.jpeg

In my stay here I've learn that steemit as a platform is indeed a place of developing oneself ability (encouraging member to go out for their comfort zone), strong place for support giving (considering how witnesses in steemit doing), and also a great, clean, healthy and positive community who aims to help many financially. Encouraging everyone to give support and share what everyone can for everybody sake and for bringing us all on top. A very healthy community where bad vibes and all those bad thing has no room in here. But as the saying goes Nobody is perfect and even beautiful roses that makes us fall in love has thorns too and thus in this community you can't say 100% its positive thing here (there were lapses and misunderstanding too considering members comes in different cultures and differ on beliefs). Why I'm telling this?? Scrolling my feed last week and of what I've found out brings me to a thing (that some members were creating things wrongly and bring headaches to many which is no good and unhealthy). Many issues turns out to bring trouble. Spamming for example, I believe that this thing comes in two type (the intentional and unintentional)

Intentional spamming it is were the spammers does it for fun. Like their happy in giving headaches to the authors and getting someone annoyed. This spammers deserve being flag out. (Hope this person will stop what their doing the soonest and come to realize that its no good and is not a big help either in building this community) that this is not a place for one that is selfish and aims to beg respect instead of gaining it in a proper the hard way but a place for positive people sharing positive works and thoughts were hardworks and original works were highly appreciated

the unintentional spamming, this goes to the minnows who just got in, who that don't know about this thing. Being new here will give you some excitement to gain followers and upvote and I think this is a one strong reason why newbies tend to ask for it. Without their knowing that this can lead them to big trouble (like giving someone the headaches and earning a flag out for yourself) and this thing is spamming. In this case we need to help them to be guided. Try to do some comment on their post especially "the introduce yourself" post for them to avoid begging for an up vote and to be followed and also commenting in a way that may sound funny annoying thing. This will surely help to lessen spamming. And help the newbies also in getting themselves out of trouble.

Too many issues and war's been declared here. I just hope in Gods time all will be well and hope this place will continuously to be a positive and better community. Each one of us can be a big help in this thing. Lets help for us to have a happy place to learn and earn. Lets start in our self lets do things were we can gain respect and good relationship. Lets create a healthy, positive blogs and originally made by you and a healthy comments (avoid plagiarism and spamming to lessen wars). Lets support one another and lets steem together to the moon.

received_1585332991516408.jpeg

received_1585333658183008.jpeg

Thanks for dropping by. Hope you'll appreciate this and hoping also this post can help you. God bless fellows.

received_1541276535963450.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69