One Month in Steemit - Thank you Steemians - From 25 to 53

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

It's been a month since I have been on the Steemit Platform and I survived!

I write this post to thank Steemians for making Steemit such a fantastic platform to share our lives together.  With all your support, my Reputation score is now 53.  

With this post, I also want to encourage Steemit newbies.  During this past month, I was quite lost, actually still am, but I want to share with you what has worked for me and how I can improve in the coming month.

I began at Ground Zero

When I came into Steemit, I didn't have any friend's invitation at all. If you are in the same situation, take heart also.

  • Reputation Score: 25 to 53
  • Followers: 0 to 327
  • Reward: 0.65 to ~200

______________________________________

To Succeed in Steemit 


I  briefly share with you the following 3 BIG lessons I learned in this past month.

1.  Remember this is a Blogging Site  

  • Keep Blogging.
  • Keep Blogging Everyday.
  • Keep Blogging Even when you get discouraged.
  • Keep Blogging Even when you have spent 2 or 3 days writing the most exciting and interesting blog & only to find your reward is less than $1.
  • Keep Blogging when nobody seems to see it now. One day your blog will gain traction and be seen by many.


2.  Interact with other Steemians

  • Read Steemians Blogs
  • Comment on their Blogs
  • Upvote them if you like their posts
  • Follow them
  • Ask them Questions

I want to particularly thank the following Steemians for the time you spent in supporting and interacting with me in the past month:

  • @kevinwong - You are very knowledgeable.  Thank you for your support and advice.
  • @erikaharris -  Thank you for your support and generosity in believing a newbie like me from the beginning.
  • @sweetsssj -  Thank you for your guidance and tips in doing excellent blogging. 
  • @nikoleondas - Thank you for your comments and generosity in upvoting and resteeming many of my blog posts
  • @sweetieprincess - Thank you for your support and fun interaction.
  • @travelguide - Thank you for your support and fun challenge.
  • @tumutanzi -  I laughed at your description when I first read it and my hubby agrees with you. Thank you for your interests and continual support.
  • @onceuponatime - I thought you were a story teller until I saw you asking me serious questions about what I thought about my own death.  All steemians should read his deep thoughts. He sounds  like a wise man.
  • @eroche - Thank you for the magnificent work you are doing for Steemit Community in gathering great culture posts in one place for all of us. 
  • @steemking777 - You always leave comments on each one of my post.  Thank you.  I don't think you are a bot.
  • @gaman - Thank you for your support in resteeming all my posts


3.  Participate in Steemians' Contests and challenges

  • Go out there and get involved
  • Draw even if you don't know how to draw
  • Take photographs even if you don't know how to take photos
  • Answer questions even if you don't know the answers

In the past month, my followers increased because of participating in contests hosted by these Steemians.
You can click onto their usernames to look for their contest challenges:

@eroche  - Culture Vulture Challenge
@sweetieprincess   - Travel Challenge Q&A
@travelguide  - Travel Challenge
@jamtaylor  - Photo Challenge
@nicolemoker - Drawing Challenge
@helene  - Drawing Challenge
@papa-pepper   - Photo Challenge
@rickysphotochallenge  - Photo Challenge

_______________________

There are 2 Areas I want to improve in the coming month:


1.  Regarding Upvoting

When I came in, I learned from the you-tube videos that we are allowed to vote 40 times a day.  So for 3 weeks, I spent all my time reading good posts and upvoting them.  Later I discovered that my voting power was down to 3%.  Apparently, the rules have changed in Steemit in the past month.  It is best to vote only 10 times a day and keep your Voting power to 100% so that there is weight in your vote.  This is something I did incorrectly and I want all new steemians to take note of this voting aspect so that your votes carry weight.

2.  Regarding the CN community

I was born in HK but my English is better than my Chinese because I did my elementary, secondary and university studies in Canada.  I can read Chinese but not very fluent in the writing part yet so I need to get a translator to put my posts into chinese.  This is why my  Chinese translation appears much later in the comment section.  In the coming days, I hope to have the chinese translation in all the posts for all the chinese readers.  This requires some attention. Thank you hubby for helping me out. You are the greatest!


Chinese Translation:   中文翻译 

自从我进入Steemit平台已经有一个月了,我想我存活下来了!

我特别为Steemit新手写下这篇文章,以致让你知道你并不孤单。很多时候,我真的很失落,实际上我到现在还是有这样的感受,但是我想和大家分享一下对我有用的东西,以及在未来的一个月里我可以改进什么。

我从零开始

当我进入Steemit时,根本就没有朋友的邀请或帮助。如果你处于同样的境地,也要加倍用心啊。

  • 名声:25至52
  • 关注者:0至327
  • 奖励:.65〜约200

在Steemit中取得成功 - 我学到了以下3项同等价值的BIG课程。

1.  记住这是一个Blogging网站

  • 保持博客。
  • 每天保持博客。
  • 保持博客,即使你戚到气馁。
  • 保持博客,即使您花了2或3天写出最令人兴奋和有趣的博客,只是奖励却不到1元
  • ☐即使没有人似乎看到你的文章,保持博客。有一天你的博客将被许多人看到。

2.与其他Steemians交流

  • 阅读Steemians博客
  • 评论他们的博客
  • 如果您喜欢他们的帖子,请upvote他们
  • 跟随他们
  • 问他们的问题

我特别感谢以下几位Steemians,他们在支持和与我互动过程中花了的时间:

  • @kevinwong - 你非常熟练。感谢您的支持和建议。
  • @erikaharris - 感谢您的支持和慷慨地从一开始就相信像我这样的新手。
  • @sweetsssj - 感谢您的优秀博客的指导和提示。
  • @nikoleondas - 感谢您的意见和慷慨的升级和重新安排我的许多博客文章
  • @sweetieprincess - 感谢您的支持和有趣的互动。
  • @travelguide - 感谢您的支持和有趣的互动。
  • @tumutanzi - 当我第一次阅读到你对自己的的描述,我笑了,我的老公同意你的看法。感谢您的关注和支持。
  • @onceuponatime - 我以为你是一个讲故事的人,直到我看到你问我关于我对自己死亡的想法的严重问题。所有的steemian都应该读他深刻的想法。
  • @eroche - 感谢您为Steemit社区在一个地方收集伟大文化职位所做的宏伟工作
  • @steemking777 - 你总是对我的每一篇文章发表评论。谢谢。我不认为你是个机器人
  • @gaman - 感谢您支持我的所有帖子

3.  参加Steemians的比赛和挑战

  • 去参与
  • 即使你不知道如何绘画,也可以试讷一下
  • 即使不知道如何拍照,也可拍照
  • 即使你不知道答案,也可回应你的想法

在过去一个月,我的追随者因参加由这些Steemians主办的比赛而增加了。
您可以点击他们的用户名来寻找他们发出的竞争挑战:

有两个我想改进的领域:

1.  关于Upvoting
当我进来时,我从你们的视频中学到,我们被允许每天投票40次。所以3个星期,我花了我所有的时间阅读好的帖子和upvoting他们。后来我发现我的投票权下降到3%。Steemit在过去一个月的规则显然有所改变。我认为最好每天只投票10次,并将您的投票权力保持在100%,以便您的投票权重。

2.加入CN社区

我出生在香港,但我的英语比我的中文好,因为我到了加拿大读小学,中学和大学,也在那里做事多年。我可以读中文,但不能很流利的写作部分,所以我需要人替我把帖子翻译成中文(戚谢我老公!)。这就是为什么在开始的时候,中文翻译在评论部分中出现的很晚。在未来的日子里,我希望所有帖子都有中文。这需要努力啊。


Thank you for reading this post!  If you like it please upvote, resteem, comment and follow me for more upcoming stories and sharing. 

 谢谢你的阅读!希望你喜欢。如果你喜欢我的分享, 请点赞并跟随我


Sort:  

Wanna be like you. Newbies are very lost here and your post is very helpful and give us hope.

A journey always begins with a step which we have all taken. Soon you won't feel so lost.

I started in June 2016! and was extremely lost when payouts rocked in the thousands and my first pat make 0.44 cents I think.
It's been an amazing journey wiyh lots of patience so far. Don't give up and take it step by step @myjourney

very nice post @rosatravels! never stop writing! :)

I totally agree. I have achieved almost the same as you. 53 reputation, 285 followers etc. I'm really enjoying the ride. Upvoted and followed. I write mainly about Southeast Asia.

Great to see you here taking the same journey. Following you too

Dear Rosa, It's the first time that I discovered one of your posts through a group I am involved with since day one "we love steemit". I was so happy to read about your success so far and how generously you give your advice for newcomers.
I bookmarked and forwarded your articles for some of my friends who asked me many questions about steemit. Thank you!
I am looking forward now to read through some of your precious articles.
Anyways, nice to meet you!

Great to meet you mammasitta. Lets build up this community with value.

Congratulations, I hope you enjoyed and will enjoy Steemit. And do not forget your own life with your family.

This has been a crazy month because we are now getting ready for our next trip and this will be real time with Steemit. This should be a lot of fun. Thanks for the heads up.

I like your posts, you make good job and your success until now does not random.

Thank you @nikoleondas for always reading my posts and commenting!

This is very exciting to read, I have only just joined steemit and am very excited about this new platform! Give me follow for all sorts of posts on food, music, love, life and a whole lot more!

Well, all the way from Capetown Africa. Followed you. Be persistent.

Wow Rosa thanks for the mention. You have really gotten off to a great start.

Great to have found you too eroche. I will be more involved in your blog.

Thanks for this@rosatravels. I'm a 9 day old minnow and I needed this guide to improve. Thanks, again😊😊

You are welcome @imarosallie. Keep blogging.

I will. I'm well motivated now. Someone recommends me to jerrybanfield and my blog post was included in upvotable #33😊😊😊

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47