The perfect size for your steemit cover photo!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I saw that you can now put a cover photo for your steemit profile (In settings - public profile settings - cover image URL) and went ahead and quickly added one. The result was messy hence you have no crop or position options. Than I debugged for a second and found the result while inspecting the element.

Screenshot (1).png

In the debugger I inspected the cover photo and in the menu selected layout to see the exact size for the photo.
Screenshot (2).png
And that's how I got my result of 1354 x 155 pixels. Hope this helps and soon you get a nice cover shot too!

Sort:  

Thank you! 1920 x 155 seems to work well for me too, that way it stays fixed at least up to full-hd resolution monitors.

thank you for this!!! I am working on my cover photo now (:

Thanks, I just found your post with google search.

Thanks for figuring it out so that lazy people like me don't have to!

Aaah. Lovin' this useful posts. Much obliged, @rorxco.

Thank you so much, it still works and is so important to know, especially when you're a gfx designer :p

I've been needing this info for a week! Thanks! Upvote!

Опитах да го сметна в аспект Ама математиката ми куца много а wolfram alpha ми даде резултат: No :D

Thank you for this useful tip. Can't wait to apply it to my cover photo. :)

Awesome. Upvoted, resteemed, and followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57756.99
ETH 3058.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26