What's the story about creating tags??

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I'm stymied and I'm curious; I'm new here.

I read all the intro stuff, including the part about creating tags with the # sign.

I included #higherorderthinking in my post, but it didn't show up in the list of all tags.

Two people told me that I don't see it because it's not trending, but doesn't "view all tags" mean that the alphabetical list should contain all of them, trending or not?

Can someone explain to me how this works?

Wondering...

Sort:  

I suppose the tags that are included are the ones with a certain amount of posts, comments and upvotes.

Still, I don't really recommend you to create tags unless you have a lot of steem power, because with tags no one knows the chances of people finding the post would be slim.

In my case I always use regular and known tags

Cheers mate!

Understood. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33