Why did I join Steemit and the story of a student

in #steemit4 years ago (edited)

Hello people :)

And also i finally can say that i joined steemit. Actually i don't know where to start but i will just keep typing and hopefully you will like it.

I am a medical student in my last year who is in need of money. Maybe that's why i decided to open an account. I don't want to be rich with this platform but rather have a small amount of money to buy stuff for myself. People would ask like: Why don't you just ask your parents?
But this is why actually i joined steemit.

My Parents are not the richtest. My mum is not working and is basically a housewife. I would never ask her for something because she already has a tuff life, with 7 children. Sometimes i think it is their fault of making a lot of children because you have to be financial stabil.
My dad is hardworking. He works a lot but unfortunately it is not enough. We have to pay for the rent, the bills, the insurance, a LOT OF FOOD and of course we need money for a big family.

Me as a medical student can just watch and feel guilty for not being able to help them. You can imagine. Medical school is 6 years and of course it is a full time university. So the question would be when and where to work. Especially because i study abroad. A different country and a different language.

My parents already have to save money to pay for my tuition fees. This is why it is hard for me to ask them for money.

So NOW, i don't want you to think like i am disparate or what ever but i thought it might be fun to write something down which i would not be able to speak out loud.

So i guess this is it for the first post :)
I hope you like it and maybe i can entertain you with further post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42