Time for a change, time for something new!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Who am I? 

My name’s Richard and this is my first steemit post. I’m an entrepreneur and multiple business owner, always striving to be better than I was the day before.    

Why have I joined steemit? 

I don’t regularly post on social media like Facebook, Twitter, Instragram etc and when I do it’s about my family, friends but I have never felt that they would ever be suitable for me to post about me as business owner. Maybe through fear of doubt from those close to me or from others thinking I only posting to show off. I certainly don’t want to be seen as showing off about my success I simply want a platform with which to receive honest feedback, comments and suggestions from anyone who shares my passion for self-development for the good of my family. I’m guessing I’m not the first business owner to post on steemit (and looking at how well it has taken off in such a short time, I will definitely not be the last) but what I hope you will see from my blog posts is valuable content about the daily running of a business and running a new start-up, the sharing of business ideas and helping others too.   

What posts can you expect from me? 

My posts won’t be long but they will be insightful! I’m starting up a new business in the UK and also helping to build another one in the USA, as well as continuing to run my existing business. I will be offering insights into the trials and tribulations of being an entrepreneur but also that never ceasing desire to keep going, no matter what! People always say that they don’t want to be on their death bed saying “I wish I’d done …” or “I regret not trying …”. Well I don’t want to be one of those people and I do my best to make sure other people won’t either. I have been a mentor and development coach for new business owners and I welcome comments and interaction from other budding entrepreneurs to share knowledge and support. There also might be the odd random post with crazy things that come into my head and just have to be put out there. Admit it, we all have them!   

A huge thanks to my brother for introducing me to steemit and thanks also to steemit for this opportunity. 

I am new to bitcoin and cryptocurrency so if anyone can point me in the right direction for me to research then that would be appreciated!!! 

Until my next post…peace out!  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34