You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why STEEM is different and why I'm ALL-IN

in #steemit7 years ago

I have high hopes for some of the additional platforms built on Steem like Zappl and dtube.

Steemit is awesome, but as I see it it only competes with sites like Medium and other private blogs. The long form blogging style encouraged here on Steemit is not what we find on FB and Twitter.

We need something that will draw in people only wanting to be kept up to date on the lives of their friends and family. Status update style.

When we have more apps and those start to gain mass appeal THEN Steem will rise significantly in value!

@ronni

Sort:  

I think you should look into peerity, cause that seems to be more like FB and Twitter. I personally don't think Steemit is ment to be used that way.

Me neither, but Steem might. There is difference on Steem and Steemit.
Thanks!

Do you agree?

agree my friend ;)

Oh, and don't forget to mention Reddit when you make comparisons @ronni, and I totally see your point. What mimicked network are you excited to see Steem implemented on next my friend?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37