NEWLY DIVORCED, LIVING OFF OF STEEM AND CRYPTO & SLEEPING ON MY FRIENDS COUCH - LIFE IS CRAZY BUT THE UNIVERSE IS GOOD!

in #steemit7 years ago

It has been a crazy year for me, I have been going through many many life changes and most recently. I've became a steemian, started to grow capital in the crypto-space, but the biggest life change I am going through is divorce.

Divorce feels like shit

I consider myself to be a very loving and caring type of guy when I am in a relationship. I like to exchange feelings and emotions with my partner so we can connect on a deeper level. I feel like when two people do this, they can get through almost anything and grow together in the right way. I had this feeling with my ex-wife, we had a deep bond and connection and it hurts to know that bond is now lost. I sit here on my boy's couch almost every day thinking about the connection we had, it was strong..so strong that it felt like we would be together forever. So to now not be together feels doubly as worse, it feels like cord has been severed from your body, and you now have to heal that wound on your own...it hurts, and it's not what I expected to feel so much of. I expected to be sad, but I did not expect to feel like a part of myself has been torn from me.

The Silver Lining

There's always something good to find even when things are bad. And the good thing in my life right is that I have a lot of big things happening right now and a lot of things to look forward to. I am working and building my brand and name on steemit and I am continually learning and growing in the crypto-space. It is something I did not expect to have been happening during this divorce, but I am glad it worked out this way. It keeps my mind occupied and it keeps me feeling like things will be okay. If i didn't have steemit and crypto, I think I might really be in a bad place mentally. So thank you SteemIT, I love you!

The Vlog

Sort:  

I'm in a similar situation--not with a mate but with a career that spanned 30 years. I had to let it go for various reasons and went through a very dark period of my life that I am just now coming out of. The balance of inward and outward flow is real, from my experience. The fact that things are getting better in one area means transformation is working, from my experience. I trust that you will thrive and live to love more...

Progress my brother. Im very happy to see this post because it lets the world know you have started the healing process. In due time my brother it will all make sense but until then keep grinding. Something about the struggle we face in life that creates one hell of a story to tell the world.

#circleoffriends

@rondonson This is supercool! Thanks! Followed

Sorry to hear you're going through this @rondonson. Despite this sad time you have a lot going for you! Funny how things work aye bro - I know you'll be alright life is full of these things & I can see the kind of mind you have to process & deal with it. Much love! Have fun in Portugal - Big tings :)

@kaykunoichi

Thank you for always supporting me here and thank you for the kind words. Im working on making things big for sure! :D

Really?!?!? You even read the post?

That's the kinda shit I'm talking about

oh... thats sad news from you... sorry about that... I hope u will be Okay..

your positive outlook will get you through! well done! you have my vote for sure

I've definitely been in the couch surfing position trying to figure out my next move after heavy hits. You seem mentally tough for he most part and you can definitely get though this. Despite your current situation try to maintain optimistic thoughts whenever you can, meditate or reflect as many positive memories to help you though. Great thing are sure to come your way. I don't know you but I see greatness for you. Keep your head up, stay woke and be blessed Big Dawg @rondonson. Keep your vision alive.

Sorry to hear about your divorce. I've been through one myself and it truly sucks when you thought that this was 'the one' and it turns out differently.
But where doors close, others open. As you said: you're building your name here and learning/working in crypto space. You always seem so positive, and I'm sure you'll get through this and become stronger than ever. Much love from Ireland.

@misslasvegas

Thank you for the kinds words and love. Doors are always continually opening for me right now, and I know everything is going to work out. Peace and blessings!

Good bro..👌👌👌👌amazing post👌👌👌👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51