MR. STEEMIT CONTEST! - WEEK #1 (STEEM REWARDS)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


Welcome to the Mr. Steemit Contest!! WEEK #1



mr steemit.jpg


About Mr. Steemit

I lunched a Miss Steemit contest earlier today, it's only fair if I also lunch a Mr.Steemit contest.

As you probably have guessed it, this is a beauty contest for all the handsome steemian out there. Each participant will post a photo of themselves with a few words about themselves, as we will not only judge the outer beauty but also the inner beauty. The top three candidates with the most upvotes will win the rewards. If it works out well for this week, a Mr Steemit contest will be held each Sunday.

It's an opportunity to win some rewards, interact and get to know each other. Plus the fact that it will be beneficial for the steemit community.


To participate :

  • Upvote and resteem this post
  • Take a photo of yourself with the steemit logo printed or written on a piece of paper with the date on it (so we know it's really you)
  • Post your entry in the comments with a few words about yourself
  • Each user can submit only one entry (one photo)
  • (Nudes are not accepted, even if the logo is a bit misleading)

Prizes :

A reminder of how steemit works :
Suppose, the post shows $1000 reward. The reward gets divided into author and curators in 75 % / 25 % ratio. So we are left with $750, which then gets split into two (SP and SDB = 375 $) with default option (50%/50%). So the contesters will earn as follows :

  • First place : 30% of SBD generated from this post (so if we continue with the example : 112,5 SBD)
  • Second place : 20% (example : 75 SBD)
  • Third place : 10% (example : 37,5 SBD)

I will transfer the payouts once I've received the SBD generated from this post (so in a week).


Don't forget the more upvotes, the bigger the prize pool.
Tag your friends and family so they can participate.


U5du7oHWNNkRsQpBk5o1XBdpanrUGKW.gif


Sort:  

Hi @papa-pepper, I once told you on one of your posts that I had a steemit contest in mind.
I truly believe this could become something great, but I'm afraid it will get unnoticed.

So I'm allowing myself to summon you guys @officialfuzzy @jphenderson, @akrid, @eirick, @sykochica, @kurtbeil, @swolesome, @rondonson @trafalgar @hr1.

I think guys are not that supportive, or girls not that interested in this contest, I might apply for Miss Steemit though.

Yeah, I thought so too, I wasn't going to make a "Mr Steemit" contest at first but didn't won't to make anyone jealous or left out. That would be great, you'd be the only winner, I'll give you the 60 % of the winners prize pool ;)

I don't think so, I might have competition if you share it in other sites, like other social media, and bring the traffic here, you should be more specific if you want more public, like from when to which date we can apply. Because you haven't say when is the limit, And also don't feel discouraged some people try to prepare before a contest don't expect them to react right away. Thou for the guys I might think a little more before giving you any advice or feedback since I am not one myself.

True i will, but on other social networks I would have to explain steemit aswell and once a few are even interested, it takes 2 to 5 days to get approved. Concerning the date limite, indeed I should have probably specified, it's a week, from now to the next contest. I won't discourage, I will relunch the contest next week, just a shame if nobody participates... but eventually I believe it will catch on (some people just haven't see it yet).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82