Celebrating 1 million users on steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

‪+234 810 283 7522‬ 20180323_141610.jpg
Steemit is a decentralized blockchain, cryptocurrency and social media platform that pays you for posting your contents(i repeat, you get paid for your contents).

I joined steemit four months ago and I can say my life has changed positively. When I heard about steemit from a close friend @donaldpete I was anxious to start knowing there was reward unlike other social media platforms. But I had a setback knowing fully well that I wasn't much of a good writer but i was willing to learn.

Before i encountered steemit, I had ventured into many online jobs that promised rewards when you complete a task(well, I've never been rewarded, lol). But I didn't hesitate in joining steemit because I saw proof of rewards from my friend. On joining steemit, I taught it was going to be an easy ride(blog and get paid) but no, I had many post which the payout was $0. I almost gave up but with encouragement from my friend I kept working hard and got to know how the community works.

I met lots of amazing people in the community who had helped me grow on the platform. Like a mentor would say "communication is key". I found that phrase very useful because in order to succeed on the platform, you have to communicate and make new friends. I joined various groups on the platform via discord and whatsapp and that has really been of great influence.

1 MILLION USERS
Some few hours ago, steemit had hit the 1 million users mark. I don't know if that's a plausible achievement being that steemit is about 2 years old. Compared to other social media platforms I can say we are lagging behind so it's our duty to keep the community and invite more new users in joining the community. It's not just ok by inviting new users, we have to help them stay and remain active in the community to avoid abandoned account. That's why I'd be sharing this post across the steemit platform to other social media platforms to create more awareness and I think you should do same, winks.

I JUST VOTED "STEEMGIGS" AS MY STEEMIT WITNESS
Screenshot_20180517-020834.png
Vote a witness today

Sort:  

It's not just ok by inviting new users, we have to help them stay and remain active in the community to avoid abandoned account.

Which is pretty difficult. Both getting them on Steem and having them continue Steemit. I know at least three active (on other social media) users with steemit it accounts who left the system again.

Last week i read two blogpost about account loss. Steemit has a high rate of accout creation and an even higher rate of account abandonment. Steemit is shrinking.

Yea... Abandoned accounts is really a big problem in steem which we have to take seriously. Thanks for reading

Very nice @rolexxy! I'm so glad to see that you entered this contest! I will make sure that you get over $1 on this post... It will take a few hours for the bot to vote, but you should be good... If it is short, I will take care of any shortfall tomorrow!

Great job and thank you so much for entering this awesome game with your very good post! I'm very happy to see you help here too!

Thanks for the resteem and upvote too😘

Yeah!
Great, steemit to the world.
The thing is you can take a horse to the river, but you cant force it to take water...
I hope we can achieve this goal.

I agree with you on that, but by constant encouragement and togetherness, we can always make something work... Much love😘

You got a 3.29% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @davemccoy!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Yeah! Let´s mak another millions Steemians ...

Thank you for this post. I'm new in this network. But almost lost it because I don't see any atom of encouragement. I have questions though. I noticed alot of Ppl following wouldn't vote for you and I keep asking is there any advantage when you upvote? Cos I have been voting for people. That's why I have to take a break today but not giving up though.

Welcome to steemit😍.
For your question, having many followers doesn't guarantee upvotes but it does help your posts to acquire visibility. Sure there are advantages when you upvote people's work because you get rewarded for curation but don't do it in excess in order no to drain your SP. Also, always interact with people because that's how you can put yourself out there and get known. HAPPY STEEMING😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67120.19
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72