You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did STEEM Create A New Problem ?

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Excellent post @constanza and this ...

"... being super optimistic like the full-time bloggers that only talk positive about Steem 24/7 despite the fact that Steem has been one of the worst crypto investments on the market. I do try to always keep a skeptical view not getting lost in wishful thinking ..."

... is a very clear statement which mirrors my approach as well.

And you don't just make this statement without backing it up by providing some detailed examples. Well done.

"... and feel somewhat forced to in a way to also bend my ways a bit to do what's most profitable at the moment."

Honest and open, here is what has been of concern for me almost from the first few days of electing to "jump in." Others have clearly stated they have not only not chosen to be part of the solution (although they have the means ...), but are a part of the problem ...

One well-known example believes that HF21 will be a big step towards providing some mechanisms for resolution. But will it?

With you, in it for the long haul, I suppose we don't have long to find out.


P.S. While I have the means to do so to a much greater degree, I also have elected to not invest more until I see some of the significant deficiencies of this blockchain addressed ...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Exactly, I have some more Steem that I bought ready on the exchange but I currently just don't see any reason power it up and not sell it back for Bitcoin. If anything, Steem has by far the most fun investment despite the price drop. I'm hoping HF21 that will include free downvotes won't make this platform a lot more toxic with people getting triggered everywhere if they get downvoted.

We have quite a big an loyal community who want to make it all work and I'm still hoping it's all still just very early on and the code that allows for Steem to become a true success will be cracked some day.

Yes @costanza ...

"... I'm still hoping it's all still just very early on and the code that allows for Steem to become a true success will be cracked some day."

... that is certainly the hope of a lot of our fellow Steemians.

It is certainly "early days," even after 3 years, so I am mostly at peace with that part.

Getting the coding "right?" Given my perception of the extraordinary difficulty factor, I am less confident of that ...

Overall, I have enjoyed having exchanges with others all over the world, so like you "hanging in" ... 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59