Sort:  

This is apt for the situation now as we are about to go full blown mainstream. The opportunity is ripe for the taking. Happy to be here when it is about to kick off, never regrets what should have been if I was here in 2016 or something of that nature. It had been and is still is an awesome adventure here. Thanks for sharing.

I agree with your points. I think we're still early days in Steem-land. I joined in July 2017, so I wasn't around for the early days, but I think that a few celebrities joining, SMTs taking off etc and Steemit could really take off.

You are totally right with these points. SBD has the potential to go up right now and the fact that lesser people in the blockchain means that better rewards can go round should serve as a motivation to churn out good content here.

You nailed it, especially with the concept of setting the example for the future generations coming to Steemit. My goal is to share concepts and life lessons and be an open book that hopefully can help the rest of the Steemians here. You're post lets me know it for the better of the group.

Thanks for the inspiration,
</Jon

I agree with all of your points. We are near, very near a turning point. I think a lot of steemians are beginning to see it, feel it. You and I are at least 2 - LOL. I'm powering up everything I possibly can.

Indeed. You may only be a few months away from becoming a Steemillionaire... 😎

Hello again Rok.

Today was my "birthday" of sorts. 1 Month Old. I mentioned you in my 1 month recap post as you were one of my first friends here... heck, I know you're a big fish and I'm a little one (still) so I notice you more than you me which is natural, but I want to tell you that I always read your articles attentivelly as you're one of the guys here who I love to follow.

You're more down to earth than others related to the crypto game and that is why I asked for your advice in the past.
Anyways mate, I agree that now is the time to act, and I'm only sorry that I didn't arrive here sooner.

Finally, a question on this upcoming year.
Do you think EOS will shift the attention from STEEM and BTS to it?

Cheers

Awww, thanks Max.

I’d say that’s probably a fair bet that while EOS gets more attention, it’s spotlight would be likely to shine more light on Steemit and Bitshares.

Surprisingly, there really isn’t that much attention on the first two. Despite them proving the best performing blockchains, they’re oddly relative unknown still. It’d be my guess that as EOS grows, more dig in to find out its roots and are turned onto Bitshares and Steemit - and there’ll be some that recognize their value and bring more attention to them.

I could be wrong, and that could be biased wishful thinking. Though that’s how I potentially foresee it unfolding...

You are absolutely right that now is a great time to post quality content. A fire was lit under my ass recently too when I realized we were already at levels I thought we wouldn't reach until the SMT's were implemented.

There is still a lot of potential because this is such a great platform, SMT's haven't yet been implemented and the general market trend should continue to float all boats.

I'm actually hoping this latest crypto correction trends sideways for awhile so we all have more time to accumulate more Steem before the next big lift off. -Matt

Well the decrease of SBD has got people all worked up and probably a chance to make the most of it and post like you've said.

The real question I see is; to be in SBD or SP. on one hand we have liquidity to take advantage of other offerings faster (like SMTs, etc.), or gain more from postings.

Mainstream attention? It's already happening. There is better awareness now. The world is going crypto. It's indeed a suitable time to rake in the rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64582.42
ETH 3502.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46