Sort:  

This post is the best! Seriously. This is the thing i was explaining to my Friend yesterday!
She sometimes feels bad because her posts don't make anything (she's a newbie).
Usually when I resteem her posts they make around 10.00 Which isn't bad.
But I was explaining to her, That if the price goes to 4.00 it's basically like she made 40.00 for that post.

I also love that we have the same view on this! I haven't stopped posting, But back a few months ago, I cut it back quite a bit to focus on my businesses. But now I've dropped everything to really invest more time on the platform. I'm back up to writing my 4 posts a day!
This is probably the best opportunity for people who are new to be seen on the platform. They need to take advantage of.

Grow your followers NOW! So when the community is massive, You'll be seen.

Most people don't understand that what matters is how much share they have in the steem 'company'.
As many new users join in it's going to be more and more difficult to get a piece of the cake. This is why even if the price is very low people should keep posting because their share in the 'company' grow regardless of the price.

Great insight! It's not about rewards now, but rewards later.

I think many have not yet realized this - When prices are low, you're getting far more Steem than normally, which you can then cash out in mania phase for a big profit. It's really a quite beautiful self correcting system, just like every stock market! But here you can buy low by just posting so one doesn't have to be a trader.

plus, not to forget... when was the last time anyone made anything posting on Facebook or other social media? :-)

Its really true. The only way to improve is to write constantly, the only way to get better. Then you can modify what works, trim what doesnt. To be succesfull on this platform on any other you have to continue to hone your craft until it works. IF someone post quality content every single day I dont see how they cant succeed.

Wise words at wise times, If we don't support steemit at its infancy, It will not support us at its youth. Our amount of time+efforts invested here is equal to the amount of great rewards we are creating for ourselves in future.
I agree with you wholly. I have already written an article for today and will write one everyday till I am on steemit.
Great rewards comes with Great efforts.

Ive been loving posting on steemit and creating new content constantly. So excited to be here, we are even getting a drone to upgrade our production capabilities!

Steem Drone.

that sounds badass. lol.

Right, we are looking at the Mavic Pro to add to the production roster! Hoping to bring Steemit around the world with us on our next travels!

Thanks for sharing your journey, specially about the price going down from $4 to .2. I recently learned about STEEM so in my mind it always equates to approximately 1 USD.
FAIL FASTER is a new theme I am hearing from lots of entrepreneur mentors that I follow. Nobody likes failure but makes perfect sense if you want to succede and carve out your own niche.

Steem DOLLARS are supposed to be pegged to $1 USD. Though that hasn't been the case, which has worked in the favor of anyone redeeming their SBD rewards - though I'm really not sure who was buying them on the market, knowing they're only supposed to be worth a buck...

I love this! It's great advice and I agree with it completely. As long as you're having fun on Steemit, keep at it. It might just pay off extra well in the future :D

Simply adore THIS sort of info, @rok-sivante! Turns out, even though I'm a little new to the game, I figured out a lot of it is still good ol' fashioned Work, but when you love to creatively express yourself, in a supportive, intellectually mature community, it's hardly gonna feel like work, now is it?😉. This is a special sort of social community that wants every part to live "Symbiotically"😉. So, I say, Please fellow Steemian, keep posting.
Upvoted/Resteemed/Following
... And thx, again ;-)

I appreciate the feedback... :-)

I am now 9 days deep in actively using steemit and the experience has been nothing short of exceptional. This community is full of intelligent people who are willing to share their knowledge and in many cases their influence. I agree that building up your followers base thru hard work is key. I have a feeling that this platform is going to be mobbed soon and we will all need allies when that happens or get lost in the sea of humanity.

Always appreciate the experience of others and the insights that they have to share. Food for the little fishies, yum, yum. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37