You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Code to Analyze the Top 100 Followed Accounts

in #steemit8 years ago

Do you have an extensive background in coding, or how did you learn API programming?

I'm curious to learn more about how building apps on blockchain would work, though really don't know much about coding. Wondering the quickest, easiest way to get up to speed...

Seeing this, curious the extent of you coding experience...

Sort:  

I built my first website in 1996, and I majored in computer science at UPENN, so yeah... I have a quite a bit of programming experience. I'm also the primary developer for my company, FoxyCart.

That said, I think everyone should learn to code. It's like learning how to talk in the digital world. There are so many resources online that have gamified the process of learning. Much of what I learned, I taught myself, but it takes time, lots of patience, and a highly determined attitude. It can be really frustrating when things aren't working like you expect them to. It can also be really rewarding when you it all comes together like it did here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53