Sort:  

This is a great help and reference. I will have to check back often to put it into good use.

Thanks for your time and contribution to the steemit community!

P.S. @stellabelle is why I am here! She is great and we've worked together on her book: "un-crap your life"

Thank you Rok for your words of wisdom and experience. This post helped me realign my personal intentions and focus on creating valuable content to the public. It's refreshing to know that sharing your true self is what gives value.

Great sharing, love the depth, heart and openness of your share and journey. As a 'newbie' it really helps in getting a feel of the people already on the path. After watching Stellabelle in her truth and boldness, jumping in full force, done lurking....~ljl~

Terrific account of your experience so far and I hope it motivates others to jump in with full steem gusto like you have! Great work.

Hi, I am happy for your success :) but there are things, that I miss on this steemit site. Like notifications, personal messaging and mostly, explanations for newcomers on the website. There is nothin we can click before making decisions, no help sections :(

This is all being worked on. Keep in mind this platform is less than 2 months old!

Well-worth the patience for these extra features. A bit of extra work to dig for such answers, the rewards are there for those who put in the work...

Yes, help sections would be most helpful, but finding some in the postings. ~ljl~

Just had a read through a couple of your posts after seeing this one. First of all (obviously) super dope, hence your success! I'm curious, how do you keep your posts flowing with such regularity and substance, have you always been of a blogging type character, have you acquired skills since beginning on steemit, or are you just and obscenely interesting person! I'm finding it hard to get everything in my head into posts of substance and cognisance so far. All my 'intellectual' posts I can't put up cos I'm not happy with any of them!

I've always had an excess of creative energy. I didn't always know how to constructively channel it, and ended up with a lot of addictive patterns and inner chaos. I felt compelled to both write & produce music - writing flowed smoother as I hadn't built up the full production skill set yet, though I was never really applying my writing constructively a more just a lot of reflections and trying to blow off the steam (pun not intended) from the backed up energy, posting as Facebook notes and some blog stuff that I was too self-conscious of, due to the neurosis infused into it, to actively build into something more - though it was also just what I had to go through at the time.

I've been doing a lot of consciousness development work the last couple years which has created ENORMOUS transformations and working with technologies I can't even begin to describe, and have been going through massive integrations this year from everything I'd been learning and doing prior...

When I got into Steemit, something got activated. With the incentivization - and a realization that a wise management of my energy to create constructively & consistently could provide me the financial means I need to get to where I wanna be with such ease & grace so quickly, the flow just turned ON. There's still creative frustration, because I've got ideas coming for pieces to write faster than I can bang them out

I DJ for a living, but the season is stupid slow this year, so I've got a lot of time on my hands - so the regularity is just a matter of being in action - which surprisingly, has just happened as though there's a fire under my ass. We're in a window of opportunity, and it kinda feels like for all the preparation I've been doing and all the time I was waiting to get focused on something worthwhile - Steemit was the green light. I'm also planning to move back to Canada in November and need a proper income stream, had no idea what - so when this showed up, it was sorta like the universe opening a door - but I had to walk through it by getting fucking obsessive about living up to walking all my talk.

Regarding not being happy with your intellectual posts - that seems kinda like where I was at a few months ago, and was one of the reasons my writing kept stagnating before - so I can relate. I was there for quite a while. It seems I have broken out and spiralled up to a different level - and it's totally possible for you too. If I were asked "how..." Well, I'd have to be asked to be wise to give suggestions. Though asking the right questions can go a long ways... (as can responsible psychedelic use)... 😉🙏

Yet another great advice Rok. It seems my senses have been leading me to your writing and words of wisdom to help me bring out my own creativity. Its a privilege to read your journey and I appreciated it very much. Thank you.

@rok-sivante - loving your content bro. You deserve more exposure!

Here are some posts to help you get more traction and exposure to your Steemit posts, startup, business or self:

[HOW TO] Public Relations Training For Startups, Steemers & Steemit: PART 1

[HOW TO] Public Relations Training For Startups, Steemers & Steemit: PART 2

[HOW TO] Public Relations Training For Startups, Steemers & Steemit: PART 3

Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help you become more successful!

Great piece. Saw your story on FB and you got me started on Steemit just now :)

I signed up 3 days ago, 90% of my thoughts is all about steem ;) a huge mess of ideas about how should I positioning myself... trying to be as "prepared" as possible before posting my first post.
Thank you for putting the things in order :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44