What is the best quality a person can possess?

in #steemit8 years ago

As I turned 18, my father was keen to teach me driving.

So, my first day at driving!

Dad instructed, apply the brakes, press the clutch, remove the handbrake, start the car, now 1st gear, remove brake, slowly leave your clutch and accelerate.

I started driving. I was nervous.

Now press the clutch, change to 2nd gear, leave the clutch and accelerate.

This continued for a while before my younger brother who was sitting on the back seat popped up, Dad, please teach me to drive. Even I want to learn!

He was 16.

As it was into our society premises and there was an open ground, dad agreed.

He sat on the driver seat.

Dad instructed, apply the brakes, press the clutch, remove the handbrake, start the car, now 1st gear, remove brake, slowly leave your clutch and accelerate.

He started driving.

Dad said, Now 2nd gear!

Brother said, it's already in 2nd gear.

So, he changed it to second gear before instructing and it was flawless. He was confident while he was driving. He was a step ahead.

Dad was happy.

Later, Dad asked him, when did you learn all this?

He said, Dad, do you remember those little questions I ask you about driving when I'm beside you in the front seat? I observe how you change gears, use brakes, accelerate, how you use your steering etc.

Dad said, you are a good observer.

He is a perfect driver in my context. He still says, I learned half the driving by observing Dad.

Observing Minutes is a great quality that anyone can possess!

Observing enhances learning and keeps you a step ahead!

Observe minutes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55508.70
ETH 2914.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30