Lets delegate Steem Power to new members for mass adaption

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

1280px-Steemit_Logo.svg.png

This may have been suggested before, but I have not seen it. I propose those of us that can spare some Steem Power delegation help out some plankton.

My proposition is simple, as follows.

Search for tags newonsteem or introduceyourself
Pick the newest account.
Check out their wallet, if they have less than 50, delegate them the balance. Or more if you want.
Delegate for 1 month or longer.

I have been delegating around 50 to a friend I onboarded for a while. They can post and comment without much restriction, so I know this can really help out a new person.

I do have a question for the community before I do this myself. I want to know ways to tell if the account is a bot before I delegate.

Suggestions?

If you like this idea, resteem!

UPDATE:

As promised I delegated 20 SP to @chocolatecat and 35 to @nostha so they both have 50 SP. I will leave those delegations for the next month.

Sort:  

My suggestion is to aim higher with this initiative. I see SO MANY people trying to help the tiny people but then that drops off and they flounder again. I think finding people who are actively posting with Rep 45+ and 100+ SP are better candidates for this help. We have so many people here between 100-450 sp, who could really use help, and have actually proved they can work here.

Maybe look at the people dropping off @simplymike at her high end, and then that is when you help them for the next month.

Seems like a good idea, I shall consider it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol. Helping out the tiny people was actually a reaction to the 10k Minnows initiative. I was doing it before then already but because so many people were actively helping minnows, I became even more certain that that was the way to go...

Loading...

Thanks for your kindness😊

Not bad a idea at all...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Right? Any ideas on how to not delegate to bots? However, you can always yank your delegation if you find out later. LOL

Why you should not delegate to bots?
I don’t understand the relation between bots and delegate to newcomers...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well, I want my SP to go to an account where someone is making an effort as opposed to an autonomous one.

@toofasteddie Thank you for resteeming!

You definitely have the right attitude! Thank you for planting seeds!

Posted using Partiko iOS

And thanks for feeding the Plankton!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @roguescientist84!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66708.32
ETH 3471.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18