[Introducing] Steem-O-Graph.com - Explore your followers, follower count and the Steemit Network Graph

in #steemit8 years ago

For a while now I wanted to answer the question: "How many followers do I have?"

Recently the follow button became more apparent here on Steemit, undoubtly gearing up for a more personalised timeline of blogposts, which is a great thing IMHO.

I wanted to make a cool tool to with the 'follower' API:

Steem-O-Graph.com features:

  • Follower count
  • Network Graph of your followers
  • Click individual followers to see their followers
  • See mutual followers through linked nodes
  • Quickly see if a certain user is following you via the 'list' option (bottom right button), alphabetical sorting.

How it is made

  • Websockets ( @jesta / @xeroc)
  • Steemjs (@fabien)
  • D3 for the graphs
  • Some jquery and twitter bootstrap for saucing
  • using the 'follow api'

What's your follower count?
Who is following you?

Visit Steem-O-Graph.com

Sort:  

First thing I said: That's cool AF :D

Wow, thanks for the awesome work!

@roelandp, I think Steem-O-Graph thinks muting someone is the same as following them, because it says I'm following someone whom I definitely muted a while ago.

They are both returned in the get_following api call.

@roelandp - You'll probably have to check the what field on the follow responses, and exclude anything that says ignore.

Awesome tool! Thanks for all your time and effort

Now, if only there was some support for customised feeds on Steemit...

Amazing tool!
Could you share with me the api call?
I was looking for it but could not find it!

Really good stuff @roelandp -- adding to favorites.

Any chance TLS support can be added to the website?

Absolutely fabulous site. Very helpful and much appreciated! The way that it is presented as a graphic is also very exciting. I wish you much success with this GIFT because you deserve it!

Another great product from @roelandp! I love your stuff.

Part 5 of my Game Theory series is up!

Hi @roelandp

Your skills are incredible bro. I had no clue who was following me! Love the whole idea man!

It would be cool if I could see how many votes each person that follows me has given me. Not sure if it is possible but it would be cool :)

Thank you for your contribution to the community.

#takeiteasy

Wow, I have 27 followers. Really cool, I wish I knew that before, I would have followed them all back. I will use this great tool to do just that!

@roelandp : I've just noticed this discrepancy between my user level on the site and on your app. Not sure if it's a bug or what.

TheSteem-O-Graph2016-08-0411-40-3315e10.png

substance that s not the same data... Right here on Steemit between (brackets) is your 'Reputation level'. The http://Steem-O-Graph.com is all about how many people follow you...

I think in the app it shows the number of your followers in parentheses.

Yup you are right. {} ()

Doh, I mistook the number on the right for the user-level when it's in fact the number of followers.. I guess I have some work to do to get that number up ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63