Fake accounts everywhere... I don't like it :/

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

if you tried to find a good blog to up-vote in the trending section, you saw that 7 of 10 posts are from possible fake accounts... most of them are 'beautiful semi-naked woman introductions'.

I'm not jealous or something like that, I only think we could do better with our choices, or even get better blogs rewarded.

My principal question here is: Is possible to fight those fake accounts? I don't see any good solutions even in social networks like Facebook, but the Reddit seems to have more accuracy with their trending topics.

Sort:  

Well, flag these fakes so that the whales get to know about them. They will be downvoted in no time.

Don't upvote any intro posts without a selfie with the date on it. Simple!

I guess we will always have the fakes. And over time users should start to weed them out by just ignoring it.

Well any guy can find a girl to hold a sign with his handle name written all over it. You can find at least a homeless person to do it. Just joking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43