I finally bought some STEEM!

in #steemit7 years ago

Capture+_2017-12-11-21-08-18.png
I've been wanting to buy some steem lately, but the holidays put a damper on that. Then I lended my mom money. Then I accidently broke a coworker's taillight. So getting ahold of "disposable" (ie, investable) income has been rough!

I finally decided to throw the little bit of ETH I had sitting on coinbase in
Its obviously not as much as I would like, but its a start! Hopefully next month I can throw a couple hundred fiat in.

Sort:  

You did well. Steem is now a timebomb. At any moment it can explode in price and we will never be able to buy it this cheap again.

Please please wait a month before exploding.

Cool man! I figured a little bit of investment to start would snowball my profits later since I could use that STEEM to buy SBD and upvote my posts using Minnowbooster and Randowhale.
Ended up making a nice little return on that small amount of STEEM I put in!

Good on you friend, I just got in to Steemit today and made a small purchase myself.

Congratulations @rodent! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @rodent! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @rodent! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45