You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UPDATE To My Previous Post About the 4 Post Per Day Limit On Steem: The Limit Was Lifted in March 2017 - I Didn't Know

in #steemit7 years ago

I had no idea such limit even existed. Of course, I'm having trouble managing 4 posts a week, not just 4 posts a day, so that is not a direct concern for me right now, but what bothers me personally is that there are so many limitations, rules and variables and I have no clue where to look if I wanted to learn about all of them. Is there such a resource or would something like the would be limited to people with coding knowledge that could look into the codebase or something?

Sort:  

I was just informed that this 4 post per day limit was removed in March - I had no idea. The changes are logged in the Steem project on github -
https://github.com/steemit/steem/releases/tag/v0.17.0

I see, that's important to know.

This question really highlights how much or the rules are bound to remain unclear to the layperson. It turns out that if I want to really understand what rules govern the Steem platform, I need to dive into github and start from the beginning and look into what changes each hardfork has introduced that would still be in place. Or I have to be able to look at the actual codebase which would not be something I think I'm capable of.

This is one of the small things that make it hard for regular people on Steemit, it's just user-unfriendly in that way.

I agree, yes - There really needs to be a clear page that defines the current rules and parameters.. I am not aware of one. Thanks for your comments.

I'm not aware of one either and I've searched. If I felt qualified to do a good job, I would embark on this task. But I think a witness is actually more likely to have the ability, knowledge and motivation to start keeping something like that up.

I am a regular person who knows nothing of crypto or blockchains or bots or a lot of the things here. I had no idea what I was getting myself into and this is why I'm holding back on asking friends to come right now.

I am here for the Alexa ranking to get my current work more reach. I think that is working and will work better the more I post. But asking a mom-blogger or an author friend to come here? No, I cant do that right now. Just explaining what I know and what I don't know would be enough to turn them off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55