You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "Follow-4-Follow or Get Unfollowed" Attitude [Steemit Philosophy ]

in #steemit7 years ago

This type of mindset is absolutely hurting the platform, but unfortunately to be expected. Many people view their upvotes and follows as an investment and a way to attract some followers for themselves. This also leads to feeds being absolutely useless for people and actually devalues the whole concept of following people.

Sort:  

Yeah, feeds are cluttered indeed. I don't know how some people get through their feeds with so many following #'s.

I personally have that problem and I still haven't cleaned enough of the people I'm following to have a feed I'm really happy with. When you're following too many people, it's like you are not following anybody at all and I end up having to check on my favorite steemians manually when I get the time to be on the platform. If the feed had two levels, I would be very happy. I could have a few dozen people in the priority feed, so I don't miss any of their posts and when I've checked those out, I could move on to the wider-scope feed that I currently have to check on a wider selection of steemians who also have interesting stuff to offer.

That's a really good idea :)

I guess it shouldn't be that hard to implement for somebody who knows what they are doing and is already familiar with the Steem blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60661.72
ETH 2395.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56