You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem is a Free Market, Therefore Buying Votes is Voluntary and Not a Problem (or is it?)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

The reason I took the time to write the response is not because I want to argue, but because I like your idea that we should dig out evidence that this is a bad approach that is hurting the whole platform in the long run. Unfortunately, I don't think the experiment you are proposing is a real possibility right now or anytime soon.

The first place I'd look for this type of evidence would be the data that's already on the blockchain. There is a lot of data already about what's happening, who's active, what's the price of Steem and so on, maybe somebody could find a good way to probe into it and find some meaningful correlations. I would start there I think, but I'm not even sure that's viable either.

Sort:  

To show users inactivity after the vote buying started? and The price of steem taking into account the rise of BTC?

I didn't mean us arguing, I meant the general "it's fine" vs. "it's not fine" because the it's fine group doesn't care about the arguments, it gets us nowhere because they just want to do what they want to do hehehe.

I'm certainly not part of the "it's fine" group on this ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76