You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My SteemIt policy (responsibilities, guidelines, etiquette, abuse)

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm not sure I agree about the downvotes. I see it as destroying value by negating other people's positive votes. I don't see why we should be going around and trying to police the platform. Let's just vote for the posts that deserve upvotes and ignore the ones that don't and let the cream rise to the top. If other people upvoted something, who am I to say that they are overrewarded?

As a very separate issue, flagging somebody with more steem power can always lead to negative consequences for the flagger and I don't feel like taking the risk as I've seen much bigger accounts pretty much destroyed by a larger account regularly downvoting them and basically depriving them of all rewards.

Sort:  

You need to evaluate if you want to take away from 1 person and distribute it among everyone by putting it back into the reward pool (flagging) or if you want to give 1 person a certain amount (upvoting).

I guess you are actually right and this is an irrational holdup...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84