Find Awesome People On Steemit By Looking at Other People's Feeds

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

With the trending page showing pretty much the same people and your own feed showing you only steemians you already know about, it's sometimes hard to find new and interesting authors to follow and interact with. Viewing different tags might work or even resorting to the unfiltered new page, but those are often cluttered with stuff one usually has no interest in.

While looking at my own feed on steemit, I recently realized that there is something else I could do to find interesting posts and people.

I could...

Sneak-a-peak.png

This means that I could select a steemian that I have great respect for and peek into their feed the exact way they would see it. It gets me a feed full of posts by cool steemians many of whom I'm not following myself that has been curated by people I like and respect.

Doing this, I immediately stumbled upon a bunch of interesting people to follow, read from and interact with and I'm very happy I stumbled upon this feature. Additionally, it also gives me a bit of additional insight into what the people I'm following are interested in.

How to view this on steemit.com

This isn't some complicated hack or anything like that and it's possible many of you already know about it. But since I haven't seen it mentioned before, I decided to share my simple find.

All you need to do to get to that information is replace your own username from your feed link with the steemian whose feed you want to peek into. The link to your feed is actually your default home and you can get to it by simply clicking the website's logo.

For example, when I click the logo, this is the link I navigate to:

I just replace my username with another one and navigate to the page.

All you need to know is that the format of the link is steemit.com/@username/feed. Additionally, to make sure you don't make a typo, you can just navigate to the person's profile on steemit and then add /feed after their profile link. Either way, all the feeds are open and you can view whoever's feed you like and find flesh content that you wouldn't be looking at otherwise.

So whose feed are you going to check out first?

What are some interesting feeds to snoop around? What do you think of mine? Let me know in the comments below! :)


rocking-dave.gif


Sort:  

Thanks! Hopefully this little trick will help you find some cool new steemians to follow :)

That is a handy little trick. I usually find interesting people by reading a lot of comments.

I'm glad you think so :) I also read a lot of comments, but I think this approach also helps you find posts to read comments under :P

That's pretty much how I found your feed, but I can't quite remember exactly how I got here... :D

That's great! Now you know how to do it at will :D

I like your explanation videos! Fun and simple, yet informative

I'm very happy you think so, mate :)

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50