Sort:  

Thanks I'm wanting to add a third myself (just for investing also), and it doesn't count my third FB account as validated yet. My second is a non-profit and genuinely distinct legal entity so I was open about it from the beginning - @ancientofdays - and it didn't get flagged. Thanks @whatsup for letting us know the community is generally okay with it. Does anyone know if upvoting back and forth between my two accounts will eventually get flagged? I decided not to, but man, there's so much "gaming the system" going on here that is allowed ...

Yes, it is absolutely allowed! Feel free!

Just curious. Where did you get the information that says voting from multiple accounts for your own account is allowed? I've been reading posts that seem to frown on it.

Thank you for beating me to the question @luzcypher - and heck of a creative name! Or maybe "hell of a..." ) It just doesn't get geekier than that. Followed.
Yes sources please! For now I'm going with my gut that says it's just not a smart thing to do...

Whales do it, so I think it's ok. In fact, they defend each other for doing it and upvoting their multiple accounts. It would be awfully hypocritical of them to punish others with far less influence for doing the same thing.

Interesting, I have seen the whales commenting on Bots, multiple accounts, unverified accounts. From what I have seen it is pretty much universal.

Just look at the voting on Trending articles. There is no problem with voting accounts.

In this case, I just want to make up a really cool personality. ;)

Excellent tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63324.37
ETH 2452.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69