500 Follower Tribute + Giveaway!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you so much to my 500 followers!

I have been on Steemit for 9 months...

Even though people said Steemit was a scam, a farce, or not worthy of my time - or I thought it wasn't worth my time...well it turns out it has been worth my time! :-) I have successfully cashed out $880 USD, stateside. In fact, I just told my best friend about it and I think she's really into it - just like I was 9 months ago when @nebcat told his best friend (me) about how cool Steemit can be! :-)



Sept. 2016...robyneggs150_hs_profile.jpg #winning

June 2017...robyneggs_profile_150_plop.jpg #spending



A platform just like Facebook, but that pays $$$!?

I know, I thought it was too good to be true, too. BUT!---Even though I am not @opheliafu or @ericvancewalton or @papa-pepper ...I am still making $$!

The occasional post will take off and make some decent payout, but 90% of my posts only make a few cents or a couple dollars here and there...but I have not let it discourage me! :-) TRICK: I keep posting! Every little post and re-steem and comment adds up. You never know when that one comment will make somebody's day.

Each Steemit post is a chance to change someone's day (life).

Every post is a ripple in this giant, blue Steem-Ocean [insert @meesterboom graphic) lol.
And that is what I enjoy the most - making people happy with my posts! :-)
I make an impression, here on Steemit, whether I like it or not.



robyneggs_opinion_500_banner.jpg



Do not be discouraged - even if you are not where you want to be yet (a whale)...

If you keep posting, and put some heart and soul into it...you, too can make $$$ on Steemit. (Because that's the point, right? - otherwise you might as well be talking to your Mother and Sister on Facebook, am I right?)

  1. POST about shit you care about and someone is BOUND to think it's cool, too! There are so many people online in this moment, on this platform...SOMEONE is gonna give you an upvote- especially if you CHANGE their life in some way! :-O [%-wise, you can't lose!]

  2. POST about shit you care about! If you think it's trash IT IS TRASH! duh!

  3. POST shit you want locked into your block-chain forever...cuz it will be. That means your ART, your FARTs, and your SMARTS. Got something to prove? Great. Got something to show and tell? Great! I want to see your penis, not gonna lie...I want to show you my girl-penis, too! BECAUSE WE CAN! Because it's uncensored...because this is 2017 - everyone has a penis!!!! :-O penis.



Buy my penis art HERE:

Falic_Furnace_robyneggs_500.jpg



But, seriously...Thanks to Steemit

I am now a FULL-TIME Artist!!!!!!!!!!!

:-O Living the dream!

I just paid my monthly overhead! :-O
I have always wanted this - my whole adult life
It used to just be an inkling - a vague hope - that maybe, one day, I could afford to be just like one of these whales...

So, I am not an @opheliafu (watercolor artist)...

BUT I am a one-of-a-kind POET ARTIST!
Poetry has been my outlet since adolescence....I have mounds and stacks of poems - but how to get them to the public and make it worth my time? MONEY is lost by posting my poetry on any other social media - - I get no monetary returns...just popular thumbs up - great...but Here - on STEEMIT...you folks can upvote me and I EARN!!! I have worked way too hard over my life on these damn poems to let them just fly by the wayside of the Twitter movement...

Which is why I have remade my TOP 50 poems into ART - genuine, fucking art! :-)

But, I am now releasing my limited edition "Rustic Collection" of poem art! :-)

You can buy the original on Peerhub or support me with upvotes, here on Steemit...or both! Everyone has a sob story, but by supporting me you are truly helping out a less-fortunate individual. Me and my young son are both disabled. I have many hard times ahead of me, but many times will be enjoyed, as well. And I want to share each and every one of them with you - my Steemit community! :-) (Have I mentioned steemit enough times, lol!?)



robyneggs_bong_500.jpg



So what the fuck DOES @robyneggs post about!?

Robyn Eggs' Basket posts all kinds of stuff because I am interested in all kinds of stuff. Some users say to narrow it down to like 5 areas or something - or like one major thing.....but other users posts all over the place, constantly, and about the littlest things, too. I have watched @jlufer go from lowly minnow to quite the accomplished dolphin - - and all because HE NEVER GAVE UP!!! (He also posts like 4 times a day..about whatever the hell he is thinking of at the time.)

  1. ART. I love art. I love other people's art. I want to make art all day, too! I want be famous (part of my personality). And, I want to talk about, review, and contribute to art collaboration! (see @everlove for an inpsiring game to play).
  2. SCHOOL. I am in school. Currently, I am attending American Public University at half-time enrollment (fully online). That's two classes a term (an 8-week session). Difficult - yes! Rewarding - yes! Post-worthy -apparently! :-O In fact, One of my highest-paying posts was the Ancient History paper which I got an A on. :-) So proud. :-)
  3. BUSINESS. I am a business major, pursuing my Bachelor's of Arts - BBA. My concentration is in small business growth & marketing. Economics is my minor concentration. I scored highest in the state on my high-school exams, in economics. This is a part of why Steemit has captured my interest - Steemit is a micro-economy, supported by Peerhub (a market for exchanging goods and services). :-)
  4. EJS - My own business: Errand Jockey Services. I plan to expand my personal service business into offering consultations as well. Please see my service listings in the Peerhub if you wish to hire me as a Research Assistant - Marketing/General Business or as a Content Creator for your social media (blog). :-) I do not do your homework... ;-) but you can pay me in STEEM!! :-)
  5. PHOTOGRAPHY. I started modeling 2 years ago +. Now I am into photography! Just like that I have joined the dark-side and am now full nerd on taking pictures!! I love taking pictures! I am sure you do too! And what a great place Steemit is for doing just that! I love posting about my day. I post blog journals about what me and the kid are doing lately. We like to go day-hiking in nature. And I just love taking pictures of Nature! I am at home, when outside. I can't wait for my first summer adventure coming up next weekend!! I want to camping out in the woods. :-) I haven't been in so long...and I know I'll find some cool stuff to blog about when I get back, too! :-)
  6. TRAVEL OREGON. I want to keep up the good work other users may have discarded. Oregon is a vast wilderness full of mines and ghost towns and waterfalls and hippie communes!!! I can't wait to tell you about all my travels, all over this green (and 420 friendly) state! :-)
  7. MODELING. Not gonna lie - I have so many nude sets that I set up another account under the name @birdiewonder! :-) Birdie will be posting all of her adventures in modeling over the course of the summer, including any NEW shoots she gets to do! ;-) So look out for THAT deliciousness...an artnude - editorial experience, to say the least. Also some XXX here and there...
  8. HAVING AN AUTISTIC KID. Yeah. It is tough as a single parent. Kiddo demands a lot of my time. I can't really work because I need to be the one to care for him before and after school. At least he is finally in school. I cannot work a full 40-hour week, however, because then I would have to pay someone else to take care of him - and those people cost more $ than normal! :-O So I stay home and blog...and do art...and fart....LOL
  9. LIFE + DEATH. Two fascinsting subjects that come out in my writing, whether I like it or not... A lot of my poems elude to immortality and other such existentialist notions...XO
  10. ALL OTHER RANDOM SHIT I AM THINKING OF AT THE TIME...LOL


So, without further ado....

Cuz who knows how long I could go on and on about my experience here on Steemit so far...

My first POEM ART release

An 8" x 10" framed original piece for sale.

deathdinner_robyneggs_1_500.jpg

"Dripping in the darkening dawn
Are my tickling thoughts
Touching doomed and dead
Tortured souls
Tossing and turning
Dropping onto dilated fears
My form caresses the burning
As tampered dirges play
Calling into calm death
I become..."
@robyneggs

Purchase it HERE in the Peerhub



Thank-you GIVEAWAY! :-)

@thecryptofiend might include a complementary kitten photo, as a reward for reading his posts, but I am doing one better...

For helping me reach 500 followers, I am giving away this first poem-art piece (above)!

No. 1 in a limited collection of 50, you will not be disappointed with "Death and Dinner". This poem will make a great addition to anyone's by-standing and polite abode...Seemingly calm and quaint at first glance, your visitors will be pleasantly shocked by its content. :-)

All you have to do is comment! :-)

  1. Tell me why you should beat all other followers out to receive this piece. Tell me why you want it. Tell me why you follow me. And tell me why you are most loyal follower! :-)
  2. I'll announce the winner 72 hours from the time of this post.
  3. Then, the winner can message me in steemit.chat (robyn.eggs) or email me (robyneggsandtoast at gmail) the address you want the piece shipped to and I will mail it right away! :-) :-) :-)

Bonus: Folks who make really great comments will receive a complementary 1 STEEM for doing so. :-)



I love you all and I can't wait to hear all about how much you love me TOO! :-) XO

CHEERS and thank you so much for following me!

I hope I have made your day brighter, your heart lighter, or at least your flatulence higher! :-0 LOL

Please continue to follow @robyneggs for more community involvement and celebration of life's "one human basket"!

P.S. In case you were wondering, I power up my posts 100%. I am also powering down at the same time...it's pretty cool! Also, my leg has gone to sleep and I have a cold....way up in my fourth floor vintage hotel studio apartment, in a sub-urban Oregon cloudy with a chance of rain climate...I am drinking cold coffee and now I barely have time to shower before an important meeting...Also, I want to hear all about your life, too!!! :-) XOXOXOX



(Welcome to a day in my world...)



robyneggs_profile_150_plop.jpg robyneggs_profileeggs_150.jpg robyneggs150_hs_profile.jpg

Please leave all comments below the eggs on toast...

1RobynEggs_LogoSM210.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations on making it to 500 followers, but most importantly on achieving your goal of financial independence and your ability to follow your dream of being a professional artist due to Steemit.com.

There are a lot of great points in this post; a lot of your personality and interesting details. Thanks for sharing it with us ☺️

And thank YOU for your lovely comment @avarice! :-) XO

Each Steemit post is a chance to change someone's day (life)

That is so true, and we have seen that happen time and time again.

Congratulations on becoming a full time artist @robyneggs! I've been following you for a while and your work ethic has always impressed me.

May you continue to be blessed from the Steemit platform and earn everything you want.

Congratulations!!!!

Thank you @malonmar! :-)

Congratulations on this great achievement!

Congrats
Great Milestones
Hope to see you soon with 1000 followers
You have a new follower , as I followed you just now
Keep the good work
Steem on

You're absolutely fabulous @robyneggs!!!

<3 omg wow thank you @thelord! :-) What a compliment! :-)

get 500 more and youll be at a whole one thousand !!!

I hope soon you have 1000

And you too! :-) Following! :-)

I following back :)

Nice post, congratulations! Your very well versed at posting on a variety of things. It has been fun seeing all the different art, writing, photography, and poetry you have posted. :)

Thank you for your wonderful comment @lightsplasher! I enjoy seeing your posts as well! :-) Steemit is cool! :-)

Cool post! I congratulate You on this milestone. Most importantly - never give up. And I wish patience to all of us. I wish You every success in the future! ^.^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52