You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem Echo Chamber

in #steemit8 years ago

Not trying to be a jerk, but these posts are just as prevalent as the #circlejerk posts. I'm not denying what you are saying, but I feel like the posts commenting on this are taking up more space in the feed than they need to. Instead of writing a new post about it, go to one of the others saying the same thing and up vote and comment there. Lots of little posts will get far less recognition than one big one.

Sort:  

Neah, you're right. I just realised I added to the echo (didn't think it through far enough). And I'm realising why it's probably happening... I skipped reading the feed after doing random scrolls and just went straight to posting my thoughts. Perhaps there should be a UI option to just not have a post appear on the main timeline and just under an account's blog section.

Still not used to the the mechanics here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36