You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Debate: There is no incentive for NOT powering down

in #steemit8 years ago

I don't know what the actual rate is, but even with a power down running I make more SP per week than pays out on the PD. I decided to do the power down because I like the liquidity coming in without having to go crazy writing and promoting a post. I had been exchanging my the PD Steem for BTC each week when I got it, but I've decided to stop doing that (for now at least). What I'm trying to figure out now is whether it's more beneficial to the whole Steemit community (myself included, of course) to keep my holdings in Steem or SBD. I see value to doing it both ways. Perhaps I should just split it 50/50 across Steem and SBD.

But to get back to your point, I don't find any obvious value to staying powered up instead of powering down.

Sort:  

Well, right now with the SBD peg operating at around 84 cents on the dollar, it would make more sense to hold in SBD... but I never claimed to be an economist :) I could probably pretend to be one on TV or something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60