SteemAuto versus SteemVoter - you tell me.

in #steemit7 years ago

I have been using SteemAuto for some time now and I have noticed that not all of my up-votes are being credited to the accounts I have set up. It seems to work some times and not others. Have others had such problems?

SteemAuto.png

I am thinking of changing to Steemvoter. Is it better though? Is the problem with SteemAuto temporary? Have you used Seemvoter?

SteemVoter.jpg

It is important to me to behave honourably and when I promise to up-vote someone’s content, I would like that promise to be kept.
Have you used Steemvoter or SteemAuto and which do you prefer? Please let me know by posting your preference below.

Sort:  

I don't know about this... Well, there is still a lot i still don't know about this platform ^^

But i didn't knew such a thing as steem voter and steem auto existed. i might take a look now XD (sorry ^^)

First time I'm ever hearing about this. BTW I found you on Twatter because you liked and retweeted my steemit post about cryptocurrencies potentially making programs like social security disability most ways obsolete for most disabled people. Pretty sure it was a bot but still.

After much consideration I have decided to go with Steemvoter. https://steemvoter.com/

After having analyzed how Steemit functions and it's projection in the short and long term future, I've determined it's better to not use a vote bot at all without some form of useful functionality that benefits the community at large in one way or another, such as a bot that searches for dupe content, misleading links, etc whereas a votebot will literally destroy your voting power and make your likes worth less than if you used them more sparingly.

So I've decided not to use any bots at all that I haven't personally developed.

check settings section in your dashboard and edit voting power limit,
missed upvotes can be because of that limitation.

I'm testing steemauto upvote comment option means that every comment you make(cus I added your account) I will upvote you?...or just your comments of my posts? Please make a comment soon to check it =) thanks

good you raised the useful issue.
i have been using sttemvote. may be since 2 or 3 months. but recently last week there was a problem to steemvote site. it didn't work so i registered on steemauto. but it showed a warning.
" LEAVE STEEMAUTO IF YOU DON'T KNOW ABOUT IT OR YOU CAN'T UNDERSTAND. YOU MAY HARM YOUR STEEM ACCOUNT."
being a non technical person i got doubt and left it as it is. because i do not wan to HARM my account. now steemvote is working good.
this is the warning i got on steemauto

After much consideration I have decided to go with Steemvoter. https://steemvoter.com/ It is free for up to 5 accounts, if you want to up-vote more than 5 you have to pay.

Yes you are one of my 5 to upvote! :)

Hi can you send a link to review. Thank you.

Hi thanks for the link. I try to register I use my steemit name JohnSkotts and @johnskotts and keeps on saying username invalid. Can you help please.

So have you found that any of these auto vote apps do anything?

They help you support those who support you, and to work as a team to grow your networks on Steemit.

I am using @steemdunk and it's really easy and good. I can set it to upvote 20 people for free, but that is more than enough if I want to keep my power up. I have not used either of those services, just steemdunk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49