Steemit: Personal Learning Networking action

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

binary-1327493_1280.jpg

As an educator and father I get a daily look at the importance of social media. My boys and my students call on their personal learning networks frequently for entertainment and learning. As they grow some of these personal learning networks will evolve into their Professional Learning Networks.

monitor-1307227_1280.jpg

These networks will be comprised of people from around the globe and focused on shared topics and passions. These Professional learning Networks will provide a support system that can be called upon at anytime to share ideas, solve problems and or accomplish common goals. Steemit is proof that social networks are evolving from their infancy of sharing personal images with family and friends into places of profound learning. Places where the content that matters is shared to like minded members of a person's network. Users are going to not only have to be savvy when it comes to forming connections but also adept at maintaining and nurturing them. Steemit is already making Personal Learning Networks a viable option for those that are willing to participate wholeheartedly.

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

all images from PIXABAY.com

Sort:  

Exactly the reason why people should see potential in it. I would say steemit is updated and much more friendly user and fair version of reddit. Filling platform with relevant and quality content judged by people who share passion for same topics as you is amazing way of getting the most info you can. If you look at it this way I think you can see nice potential. Very nice post sir.

Thank You @enesrustic13. I feel like this is a turning point for social media and the really the first time it can be used a tool. I think some of the kinks with searching and bookmarking need to be worked out for it to be venerable tool long term... but it is awesome to be a part of it even at this early stage.

This is the first, truely working example of a blockchain social network. It seems like it has a robust underbelly and has enough attractive features to bring people in. Let's hope it grows and grabs some of the Facebook crowd with it!

I with you @steakmon5k . I just hope I shed my minnow status before the celebs show up and start trashing the joint.

Well said and I agree. I'm really glad to be taking part in the evolution :) Upvoted and resteemed. Check your discord message please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84