Sort of in love with Planet of the Apps

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0123.JPG

I have really been enjoying a new show that I found on Apple Music called Planet of the Apps. I am only 3 episodes deep into the first season but it is very cool. The show is similar to Shark Tank but is based on app development. I find it really interesting to see the behind the scenes process of how apps make it to the mainstream from an initial idea. The judges of the show are Jessica Alba, Gwyneth Paltrow, Gary Vaynerchuk, and will.i.am.
IMG_0124.JPG

The apps on the show are featured in a special section on the front page of the App Store. I really like how the developers have to picth their idea in the time it literally takes them to ride down the escalator and then the judges vote before they get a chance to proceed to the next level of their pitch. I also really like how the the show uses popups to explain industry jargon so it doesn't get too technical. It is very entertaining and a good source of new apps. I feel like I am supporting the developer now when I try or buy one.
IMG_0125.GIFIMG_0031.GIF

Image Source: Google & Planet of the Apps Site

Sort:  

This post has received a 100% upvote from @melowd. Thank You for sharing @robinjohnston. For more information about the service, click here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75