WWSD...What Would Steemians Do Vol 5 ( knock off of ABC version) - Teenager Abusively Yells at Mom for not Buying the Shoes He wants

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

I thought about doing this awhile back, and I may have even done it once or twice. But you know that show on ABC called WWYD ?? ( What Would You Do).

Well...

This is the Steemian version of that. Hosted by yours truly , Robert Andrew.

"So What are You Going to Do Rob " ??

Well one of my favorite passions is...taking interesting YT videos ( some are the actual ABC news WWYD) where a scenario takes place, and I will ask people ( in this case fellow Steemians) what they would do in this particular situation.

So let's have some fun, and I will start with this video below.

Scenario -

The boy calls his Mom ( actors) an idiot and dumb for not buying the expensive sneakers he wants. Good for the parents there who tell the boy he should not talk to his Mom that way. And that he should wise up. One woman even tells the boy to hug his Mom which he does.

Then the roles are switched, and it's a Dad and a spoiled and mean daughter. People act similar to the boy and Mom.

How about my fellow Steemians what would you do if you saw a mommy/daddy putting up and getting walked all over by their difficult and mean ass children ? Be quiet and mind your business or speak out ?
Let's hear it ??

Personally. I would hand the parent a switch and advise him to go back to the " woodshed" and take matters in their own hands lol :)

Sort:  

of course for children who are annoying parents must be given good advice in order to change their attitude

It is necessary to punish children for the fact that they raise their voices on their parents, not to mention the fact that they would insult. I would at once tear out a tongue to such a son

it is natural for children to be naughty, because they are still small and do not know that they face many problems

Just as the Bible say train up a child the way he should grow so that when he is old he will never depart from it. Meaning charity begins at home, the mother did not train the boy well and he lacks proper home training that was the problem. If I am there I would have discipline the boy in the presence of his mother and teach him little morals about respect

The acting is really bad in this episode. Too over the top. I would tell the kid to treat their parent with more respect. I'm actually more shocked by the high price of the shoes than by the episode! lol.

Yeah !!! Created a nice episodes . Sometimes it happen we just heart our parent's like this . But they love us we have to be happy what they can effort to us .

Posted using Partiko Android

I trust my mom. If it was my mom, i will nevee even try that with her

I'm really not sure about this one. Sometimes the issue can actually be with the parenting and so forcing the kids to apologize or say/do something they don't mean isn't really solving the problem. It might make you feel better, but it isn't really changing the behavior.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81