My Recent Incident ( Fight) with Steemian who has a 4 Letter Username- I'm a Positive Spirit but Some Here are just Hopeless

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Ran into a fellow Steemian recently who just really does not exude.. well a Steemian Spirit .

The Steemian with the Four Letter Username

I don't know maybe it's just me, but people ought to think twice before getting a Username here with the most obscene four letter word in it. It doesn't take a genius to figure that it is not the greatest way to Brand yourself

So this Cat goes off Telling Me the Abuse of US Gymnasts was No Big Deal

He said they were a bunch of whiny white privileged girls. And that if all he had to endure was a "few fingers stuck in his crotch" growing up that it would be fine for him ( evidently he was implying he was really abused as a child and comparatively speaking their cases were not nearly as horrific as his)

I had a Difference of Opinion so this is What He did

I told him after the "fingers" Comment that he was being lewd and indecent so he decided to take matters into his hands and flagged/downvoted me and all my Comments.

Conclusion

Just wanted to give an example to my fellow Steemians that no matter where you're at or how good things may seem, there will always be a few bad apples you have to contend with..And to not let those bad apples deter you from being positive, and do not let them take away your motivation to do good and be successful. It's just a part of Life dealing with those people !!

So what did I do?? Well, I just thought for a shot minute how sad this individual was and then quickly put it behind me and moved on ahead and concentrated on the many good things this beautiful platform we call Steemit has :)

Cheers,
Robert Andrew

signature_4.gif

Sort:  

True...this truely depicts people in the real world as well

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 28.28% Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82