Thank you @acidyo - Iam on Reddit now with Steemit Community and Encourage others to do the Same...

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

reddit.png
Source

Just ran across @acidyo 's blog post today ===> Right Here. And I did not know we had a Community at Reddit. It's called a subreddit.

And @acidyo says this very IMPT. thing on his post : "We decided to start these changes to turn the subreddit from a billboard of post promotion into a gateway to Steem for the millions of users that Reddit has"

I do not really know much about Reddit. But folks this looks and sounds incredibly promising and very exciting So I'm in !!

And I went and signed up over these just like a few minutes ago.

And started interacting.

I think it's a great way to start spreading the word about our wonderful platform here.

Thanks again @acidyo.

Look forward to spending time over there EVERYDAY.

Hope I convinced some of you all reading this to do the same.

Cheers to Steemit and Steemit at subreddit,
Robert

P.S. I encourage you guys who are just signing up with Reddit to use your username that you have here. Mine was taking so I put a "1" after it. Consequently its robertandrew1 over there at Reddit. Which is fine with me ;)

steemusa.png

thealliance_banner_steemitcomics.png

Sort:  

Hey buddy, just logged in this morning and saw you gave me gold, thanks so much for that, you're pretty good with Reddit if your giving gold, I hear about it but honestly don't know what it means, i guess you get access to some extra forums and stuff like that.

I'm surprised your not on Reddit, it's probably my favorite platform. They have subreddits for literally any topic under the sun you're interested in, some entertaining others more informational. The Steemit subreddit has never been that active and I've seen alot of people encouraging others almost not to use it but personally I think Reddit is a great platform for Q&A and educating people on Steemit, how to use it, I think its great for this platform as well since this platform doesn't really cater to messaging or a Q&A format. For example the person who's post I commented on that you gilded was someone who was fedup with Steemit before they even got on the platform, I had suggested Steemanon as a way to get on quicker and easier so I think that right there kind of shows its a way to bring more people on board here.

Cool to see you on Reddit, you'll have to keep us posted and let us know what you think of it. One other interesting thing about Reddit is personally I find the people over at Reddit to be some of the most knowledgeable as well as the funniest and wittiest on the internet.

Yeah, I think just telling people how to get onboard in a very quick way like you did in that post helps us all. So I figured I would give you $3.99 for helping out in a way that I think is BIG :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62241.82
ETH 2433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57