You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cleaning Up Steemit | "IntroduceYourself" the Most Abused Tag

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Thank you, man. I have seen this a lot too. It's obvious that they are abusing it to try to get exposure for Content that is not associated with the Tag.

That's horrific about your last post with the person putting d@ck pictures. Low quality Steemians :(

Sort:  

Yeah most of these posters are like (25), I imagine they are either new and don't really know the rules or they are just frustrated with how difficult it is to get traction on Steemit and are trying to cut corners. That said today I flagged a guy who was a (54) and he commented back why are you doing that, I'm new to Steemit. The guy has like dozens and dozens of posts, I said look dude, we both know your trying to game the system and make money off that tag, I'm leaving the flag. I did upvote 3 other posts of his at 100% because he does make quality content, but posting introduceyourself on a photo post when you've been on Steemit for months is a nono and he knows it.

did upvote 3 other posts of his at 100% because he does make quality content

Btw, it feels good that this is the first day in my 3 months here that I can finally do that....have a slider Bar to give a percentage of Upvote :)

Just really convinced this is a place I want to be in the long term so I purchased a nice amount of Steem and and powered it all up last night to get to that threshold and start helping out others here ( even posted about it )

Thing is I have been going a little crazy and Upvoting all this morning and the Upvote amounts are slowly decreasing as the day wears on lol

Congrats, the slider bar is awesome for being able to spread your votes around a bit more. I think Steemit can be a great platform but I feel like we all need to be gatekeepers and keep things on the up and up

You are definitely right!

The day I got my account approved, I was told to browse the "introduceyourself" tag to know how to create my introductory post too.
I became confuse because most of the post I saw wasn't really about introduction. They were more of selfies and normal posts.

The tag has really been abused. In fact, most of the trending post on the tag aren't made by newbies. They are posts from members with good reputation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69