You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guys , Unfortunately I Think I am about to Throw in the Towel here at Steemit... I just May Not be Cut Out For it ( Semi-Rant)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys thank you for the Comments It means so much to me :). I have never had so many. So instead of responding to each one ( because I would be writing a couple of paragraphs to each one considering this somewhat 'deep' topic lol) I will just write this one reply.

First of all I must admit that having engagement on my Blog like this is such an inspiring thing. I rarely ever get this much. And I think having such discussion really motivates me that much more here. As it really means more than me than any dollar amount... so thankyou. I did not realize until it happened today what a big rush and thrill it is:)

Also as far as worrying about " makine income here" or "worrying about the money" like so of you said in your Comments ??

Well in all due respect, Iam not concerned about any dollar amount ( or SBD or SP amount) as I said. My point was the Regression I had seen in the last couple of months with my account payouts. That was really my concern and frustration. And yesterday it just hit me with my latest post.

But I do understand about following your Passion and letting the money take care of itself later on.

Quite honestly this is the first time I have ever experienced that with any endeavor in the last 28 years since gradutaing from College and being in the business world..I honestly y say that I love jumping on here and interacting and writing blog posts as much as I love watching my fav tv show or going to play my fav sport now...disc golf.

I never thought that would ever be possible in my Life :) And to get a little money on top of it...well that's like a Dream !!

Anyway, I guess this was more of a "vent" than a throwing in the towel.
Just to hear many of you good folks take the time to listen to me and then Coomment and acknowledge me..well that means so much to me.

And it inspires me that much more. I guess I just needed to be listened too. Which every once in awhile we all do.

So as Sir Cork said " it's back to work for me " :)

thank you good people of Steemit. You're wonderful ..and "full powered drinks" on the House for everyone !

Best Regards,
Robert

Sort:  

Hey @robertandrew! I (@ericwilson) created this account to help bring disc golfers together, I get notifications whenever someone mentions disc golf and that's how I found this comment! Although it isnt't disc golf related post I found out you like disc golf! I will upvote amd resteem this post as well as follow it from both my accounts to help other disc golfers find your account.

Steem on!

*edit I see you like curating videos... Do you do that on dlive.io? It is both a streaming service and video platform.. If you wanted to know more swing by the @dlive24hour (also my project) discord server at https://discord.me/dlive24hour.

Anything I could say has probably already been said several times over in the comments here so will just say, keep at it, you have lots of friends here that are here for you when you need us! #thealliance :)

Glad to hear that! I read this post earlier today but was in a rush and was just getting round to commenting but decided I would read the others first and then of course I came across your comment. I just want to say I understand. I’ve been there, hell even tho I’m over $2 on my latest post for someone who Will be celebrating 1 year on steemit I have seen ups and downs and regressions. Even now my earnings are fairly low on average even tho I know I am even on a bunch of people’s autovoters and apparently on a curation trail (which has also changed my earnings). It can be disheartening even when you don’t focus on money (which like you, I am not here for), but to see so many make so much and most are due to bot purchases. I thoroughly enjoy coming across your comments on my posts and get to yours as often as I can, but I would miss those if you left.

We all need to rant and it’s great that you did. If this place doesn’t work out there will always be a great social media type of site coming built on EOS to look forward to as well 😉

So glad you're not throwing in the towel @robertandrew! I tagged you as one of the people I appreciate most here on Steemit yesterday, and the same day I hear you're quitting! It broke my heart! Hope you get the payouts you deserve soon. ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62