You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Disparity In Payout of Comparable Content Here at Steemit is a Little Unsettling ( semi- rant :) )

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Yeah Chris @contentking , I have not tried any of the Bots ( Just the Minnow Booster for newbies a few times) nor any buying of votes. The Resteems I have. Because you are right without them there is just no way to get exposure as a Newbie.

It's almost impossible .

Yeah, I agree with you it does have a chance of imploding unless people really make this a priority. Iam in no way , shape, or form saying I am a pulitzer award winning writer. But much like you, I do love to write and take pride in it.. And for 6 weeks I've really made it a priority here to put some of my best material out concerning a plethora of subjects.

But the way it is going ,I'm not going to be busting my butt for pennies. Just not worth it.

And I do realize many experienced Steemians talk about the "Grind". I do get that you have to pay your dues. Work to get more and more Followers etc..etc. I understand that

But it's just the Principle that bugs the heck out of me !! Seeing this incredible disparity. And it really hit me the other day when I saw it in full force between your article and the one I mentioned above.

Like I say Good content is good content is good content. No matter the author and should be rewarded accordingly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54