Last 24 hours been in Hospital ... :(

in #steemit5 years ago

My face started drooping and becoming paralytic on the left side Sunday Night when I was flossing my teeth.

I waited til the next day...

And my wife who is a nurse said I either go right now to the ER ( Stroke runs in my family) or she would call the ambulance. So I chose the former lol

They...

pricked and prodded me and gave me many tests. They found it to be Bells Palsy. Which was a relief since it was NOT a stroke.

Conclusion.,.

If you have anything that remotely resembles a heart attack or stroke symptoms better to get it checked out immediately. Time is of essence when dealing with either. Even though it got tiresome to be checked every 20 minutes in my hospital room, Iam glad I did it for peace of Mind ( especially for my wife and kids)

Cheers,
Robert

daddy daughter sig.jpg

alliance sig.gif

main sig.gif

Sort:  

Robert, I have a close friend that also just got Bells Palsy. He works in the medical industry, and just received a flu shot recently. I have read that there seems to be some connection between receiving the flu shot and Bells Palsy. This condition is supposed to be temporary the first time. The next time it may be permanent. Not giving any advice @robertandrew...... I hope you recover soon!😊

Hey, at least you're safe!

But seriously, though. Next time, go to the ER right away.

Yes, definitely will. Thanks @ddrfr33k

Be well and hope it stays that way. Enjoy life bro.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awww... I'm so sorry to hear that this happened to you 😔
That must have been a big scare for you and your family.
So glad to hear it wasn't a stroke tho... Big relief I'm sure!
It's strange how it can be, I had a coworker that actually had her left side hanging one day when she woke up.
She went to the hospital certain it was a stroke but turned out to be a bacteria that can give this symptoms in severe cases.
After 2 weeks of medication her face looked normal again.

Glad you are doing better and happy you didn't have a stroke my friend.
Much Love to you 🤗💕💖

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Sara ...you're just such a bright light in this World :)

Awww... You make me cry 🤗 THANK YOU 💕
You are amazing my friend and this place wouldn't be as amazing without you. Stay as you are!

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to hear it wasn't super serious. Saying a prayer for a speedy recovery......

As always thanks so much Ed :)

Thank God you are fine

Posted using Partiko iOS

God bless you sir. And be healthy.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad you are safe and you are right. You can't mess around with these matters. Your wife was right for making you go in right away.

For sure man, you don't want to mess around with that kind of stuff. I wish I had went in much sooner than I did when I was dealing with my medical issues. Stupid stubbornness and embarrassment on my part could have cost me even more than it did. Glad that they were able to diagnose it and hopefully they have a plan for you moving forward.

Wow! I am glad it was not a stroke! I hope you are all sorted out now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94