Sort:  

Never promote. That feature never worked and is a waste. Don't use your SBD on anything except cashing out. You earned them so why lose them.

I partially agree with you. I have spent Steem Dollars promoting posts that haven't seen any returns but others that have seen massive ones. My approach is to see how the post is doing after an our or so and if it seems like people are responding to it then put down a few Steem Dollars to give it a boost.

Thanks for reading!!

If you end up making $150 Steem Dollars from a post, in the end what is 5 Steem Dollars to promote and help it along:-P

Promoting with a bot you calculated the return on and through the promote feature of steemit are different

The site feature is worthless and you may as well shit in your wallet and flush it all but the bots work typically if no one nukes you after.

Go to my profile and read the post titled Winning on Steem. Dont upvote it man but read the first part and use the links.

Hmm I will have to do some more research into it.

Thanks for the info.

If you have a hardon for the site promo feature go to the top promoted and see what they paid. You have to match it to get to the top. Otherwise it does nothing. 50-20 sbd usually

Haha funny you mention that, as this is exactly what I started doing. Before I wasted so much Steem promoting things with around 15 to 30 Steem dollars thinking that more is better. Once I realized you are just competing with the people in a given thread I started putting only .05 Steem on a post and depending on the category it was at the top. I post a lot of automotive content and right now there isn't any competition so if you put even .01 Steem into a post to promote it, you will find it at the top :-P

And you got returns from that strategy?

Im new to steemit and did not know this. As a person that's trying to gain followers and revenue this is a good thing to know. Thank you so very much keep up the good work on here and on youtube!

Thanks for the feedback, I am happy to know that this helped someone. I have been on Steemit for about a month now and only just found out :-P

I did not know this. Thanks for sharing!

Resteemed, upvoted & followed you @roadsuntraveled!
FREE resteem, upvote & follow Christmas Giveaways are distributed here:
https://steemit.com/christmas/@ronel/ho-ho-ho-merry-christmas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86