You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Use WordPress To Format Your Steemit Blog

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks a lot for this valuable info. I was getting f**ng frustrated that I couldn't get Steemit to open a link in a new tab, but this takes care of that issue.

I'm not sure I will be using Google Docs that extensively, kind of hating the environment, but I will give it a go.

One thing, does it work correctly with formatting images and wrap-around text and sizes?

Sort:  

So the Open Link In New Tab thing hasn't been working either. That is one piece that doesn't carry over. I forgot to mention that in the video. I set it that way to keep people on the WordPress site once the article publishes there but I still haven't figured out how to do that ftom Steemit.

As far as wrap around text- it's been hit or miss. I've noticed even centering text doesn't always translate either. I think some of the wrap-around issues have to do with the image size because I think the way it's coded is to resize the image to fit whatever screen it's being viewed on. So if I don't mess with the dimensions they always come out as being the same width of the steemit reading screen. I've gotten so used to it that I rarely try the text wrap for a smaller image anymore so I'd have to experiment with that to know for sure.

The open in new window works when you use busy.org, not with steemit.com!

Oh cool! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29