Are you bringing friends to Steemit? I am!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Are you bringing friends to Steemit? I am!


I moved to Hive. You can read all my content there.
Due to a sad series of events steem is no longer decentralized nor censorship-resistant.
I don't know how it will look like in the future but right now it's more like a personal database than a proper blockchain.
Check out Hive.io

Sort:  

thanks.
I though It was a good idea. Some may feel motivated to invite friends and others may teach us how to do it successfully.

I've brought one person over. They are liking Steemit a lot, even though they can't post consistently or a lot. Steemit is helping them value their own creativity - and focus on completing their stories, not just working on them. And Steemit provides a ready potential audience for their work. Both of those are real selling points for creative people. The money is the impetus, but the reward is much more than the money.

True. I feel the same way. It seems people come for the money and stay because they really like it here even if they are not earning much.

That's a good thing! It is generally a nice positive place here on Steemit, and creativity is appreciated.

I'm inviting my freinds. Still I informed only 3 friends but I'll continue to bring more.

Pick them wisely :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40