You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello! Hello! Steemit #4: Get Paid To Comment... Don't Miss It!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi @ainie.kashif - If you look at my 'ON THE TOPIC' I have added sequential numbers (not in sequence now because it was a after thought - I edited them in). I was in experimental mode and decided to try something else to make your life even easier.

Hopefully you find this 'useful' and 'impactful' for your curation.

How it works is as follows:

  • Just scroll down and look for my highest sequential number (so you don't have to count unless you believe I mis-counted), that will be the number of submissions for SBD.
  • When you curate 'and you disqualify a submission(s) for lack of quality OR duplicating the first responder, then just deduct that amount from the highest sequential number.
  • Just because someone has many ON THE TOPIC submissions does mean that all will pass YOUR curation criteria.

Hopefully that makes your life even easier.

I am not putting pressure on anyone to do the same, but @teggit has already followed my example. if everyone feels that it is a good idea, they can just edit it in.

Sort:  

Hello @rlt47, I am doing my review now. The new rules really helps a lot. The number of good comments have increased tremendously and I think this definitely has got to do with having that 'ON THE TOPIC' above the related comments part. Awesome! Our intention has raised up the level of quality for good comments. Thanks so much to you and everyone here. All great communicators hang out here with us and you are all my greatest achievements in Steemit. My hugs to all :)

@ainie.kashif - I'm honoured that you find my suggestion useful. I am grateful that everyone has taken to using the system. I am thankful to all for raising the standard.

ON THE TOPIC:

Apology for not numbering my sequence. Will try my level best to do so which depends on my time primarily and hangs on my mood then..(Just kidding).

is it really possible to fix a bench mark to evaluate the comments. Just my apprehension.

@angelro - The is no need for an apology, as there is no requirement to do so.

(Just as a matter of guidance) - this discussion we having right now - does not get the label ON THE TOPIC - as we are having a discussion on something other than the "topic of the week", which should be content related to contests. Which is really the point of the tag (ON THE TOPIC), to separate discussions relevant to the 'topic of the week' from those which are not. By placing the tag 'ON THE TOPIC' we essentially pre-evaluate our own in terms of quality and relevance to the topic of the week, and thereby direct her only to those comments we feel fit for her to curate. This would save her tons of time and hopefully not have to disqualify any of our comments.

Yes, it is entirely possible to set a standard for evaluating comments. That my dear friend is the business of curation. lol! However, that is not my intent or desire - @ainie.kashif has her own criteria. If it were not possible, then then everything related to this SBDgiveaway would be pointless.

My focus is simply to make here curation job as easy as possible.

Yeah @rlt47 we understand your concerned. Hope everyone follow rule seriously. U are doing great job @rlt47 telling everyone about rules briefly.Thanks a lot.😊

Thank-you @shanu for understanding ...:))

Agree with you and Thanks for understanding my concerns. Looked like few members were already started numbering on their on the topic comments, the reason i wrote like that..

I am more than agree with you the fact that whatever arrangement could be done to make the life of Ainie easier to bring this group to the top, i would whole heartedly agree and it might be not only me but all the members in this HHG group will unanimously accept it.

Lets work together to make this group to the numero uno position....

@angelro - I need to work hard so that there is a common understanding among everyone. I need to address all concerns because it is easier to deal with now :)) By the next HHG my work will be easier.

Apprecaite your efforts and Thumbs up, kudos and a salute tp work so dedicatedly. As Aienie said a guardian angel for her.

in any case if small small help needed for this group, please let us know...

Happy Sunday

I have been overwhelmed by every ones support, co-operation and kind words. That is the fuel for my efforts. My vision is to a great group that is a pillar of support for all Steemians, and that we all support @ainie.kashif her vision.

Thank-you @angelro and the entire HHG.

Happy Sunday!

Go ahead.. Each and every member in this group is rallying behind you and Ainie for a sucees that dreams off...

Happy steeming...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64