My Absence...

in #steemit7 years ago

My fellow Steemians, recently you might have noticed that I don’t post anymore, or almost nothing. This is due personal circumstances which limit my time here on Steemit and my own business. It has been a pretty rough week for me but I fully intend to post again every day when everything settles down.

featured_image_fallsofsound.com_.au_.jpg
Source

Taking care of my grandparents has been pretty time consuming and I love them to my bone but it makes it really hard when they both have dementia. Each day it gets harder and harder and each day I have to comfort them again and tell the same routine. Fortunately my parents will take over when they get back from their holiday.

Over the last week I got to know how hard it is for them, but also for the ones who takes care of them. I have a tremendous respect for my parents, but also for everyone else who takes care of people with dementia.

Anyways, I hope to enlighten you soon enough with daily posts again and I will keep up the #FeedMeNow for sure! I like to help minnows and once a week for now will do for sure!

Sort:  

That's very, very admirable, and not everyone can or will do something like that. Much respect to you.

Thank you very much. It has been really really hard, and I saw it coming that I had to take care of them. So I've read up. But in reality it's way harder and the preparation went straight out of the window because the emotional state you're in isn't really described since it's different for every caretaker.

Thank you for your post.

Sorry to hear it’s been a tough time for you, my friend. You are a wonderful greatson, to be taking good care of your grandparents. I agree, it is tough.

Glad to have you back and look forward to more posts from you!! #BroHug

Thanks for your kind words! #BroHug Back!

Congratulations @rkrijgsman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very beautiful efforts! Thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72