You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perhaps we shouldn't always feel obligated to comment on posts, or even to read all of them.

in #steemit6 years ago

Haha maybe we're all too scared to reply now. I love your Wildflower analogy and I'm not lying just to pretend to be nice. I absolutely hate it when people are saying they like my post and you can tell they're lying through their teeth. I do get guilty when I ignore my good friends here because I do think it's a social nicety to drop in every now and then and say hello and read their work. It's a shame we all get so busy that we actually don't have time to read the post of others because we're too busy putting our own words out and trying to make a dollar or a few cents lol. The best thing I found lately is the Dictaphone keyboard that downloaded with my new Samsung update. It means I can actually speak to text which gives me more time for comments that are longer and Less superficial. I love the humour in this post and so I will be brave enough to comment lol.

Sort:  

Oh I have heard about that dictaphone keyboard, one of my friends got it just to use for Steemit. He hasn't used Steemit at ALL since he got it though. I think he may have jumped ship.

Oh no. It does take some staying power. The dictaphone keyboard is the best!! I'm not using it now, so my comment won't be as long lol..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62