Sort:  

Demoralizing is exactly the word for it! I have been on steemit for about 9 months now and I only have a 57 score. Sure I took a few months off but other than that I have been steady putting out quality articles everyday! I use to be proud of my score, now I look at it and feel ashamed because I know people have been on here for a month or two who are at 60+ and they don't write anything good.

Try to forget about that. I keep my morals up by not thinking about others misbehaving, but about the fact that I’m ‘clean’ (well, not entirely, I use the bots for about 6sBD max every once in a while if I want to get more attention to a (quality) post of mine). But I know I’m doing the right thing, and I can look myself in the eye in the mirror at night. And there’s a whole new generation of steemians who do have the right mindset. Once they grow bigger and have some influence, things might change a bit. I only hope SteemIt will live that long..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31