How not to be successful in terms of $$$ on the Steem Blockchain (In five easy to read points with fun pictures000!) YAY!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I've been on this bad boy for well over a year. I'm an experienced pro. Many other people who have been on as long as me, or even shorter earn way more. I'm a constant $2 a post kind of guy, and a lot of that comes from my own SP.
So what's my secret to my lack of success in terms of $$$?
comic4.jpg

This is not an exhaustive list, but I will teach you my ways in 5 points:



1.) Shit posting. Is this what the internet was designed for? Man I cannot shit post enough every day. Feels so good. Some people don't like it, or think that content should be long unlike what the regular shit post is, but who knows... maybe shit posting makes up 90% of the internet's core structure.

warrenBj.jpg

2.) Not socializing. Personally I find it difficult with the concept of being disembodied whether a wall of text or audio. If I am not in person with you how will I karate chop you in the throat if you get out of hand? Since being on Steemit for over a year I have only posted 2900 times. I rarely post comments. After reaching a certain amount of followers my feed became unreadable, and I barely look at it. I remember the early days of my small feed fondly, but am WAY TOO LAZY to unfollow all those people. And do I even want to?

monochrome.jpg

3.) Not complaining enough. When you have been on the Steem blockchain long enough you have the right to complain and demand a pay rise. You have to moan though, and talk about some sort of illness or other pathetic tripe. Real X-factor shit. I'm not into that. But good luck if you do, and remember that humans emotionally manipulate each other all the time. It is totally normal.

rant.jpg

4.) Don't niche. I just write about whatever I want instead of focusing on a niche or my reader-base (whoever you are). I call myself an Irish writer, poet & lover, but how often do I talk about love making? This makes my content all over the show, so people won't know whether it is the kind of stuff they will like until they read it. And ain't nobody got time for that!

Royal2.jpg

5.) Always think about them $$$. I may not be successful in terms of post value, but I have accumulated a lot of SP. So don't sell your SP. If you follow steps 1-4, step 5 is important to accumulation of Steem. Don't think that anyone will ever find your shit posts of value. You gotta carry that weight...

Upvotebomb.jpg

6.) Don't use photos. I do this all the time. Sometimes I like to think that the writing is the matter of my subject, and that if people want to vote on a photo they can do that somewhere else, but who knows. Humans like to upvote things with photos. Maybe that just bae.

7.) Don't listen to people. Especially those who tell you how to be successful on the Steem blockchain.

8.) Lie about how long the list is. And really let the humor dry.


@RiskDebonair

Sort:  

You've posted a great topic ... I liked your post size ..... I hope everyone likes it too

Yeah I really filled it out with photos. A great way to make it look bigger.

Well that pic size is just perfect..ypu are an expert

A great way to make it look bigger.

This sentence just got my attention. Can you share your secret with us? This is something that we could profit from in different life situations...

Oh man. Almost a year for me now too! I thought I was reading my own post!

You owe me 30 seconds of my valuable lifetime, because I had to read these 3 extra points! ...oh, and you forgot to mention, that you should never read posts by other people - just comment with "This very good post, sir... Have learned a lot.. Please upvote me too!" In the end, it comes down to this... 90% of all users are bots and spammers, but hey, we got superstars like Bernie Sanders who are able to write a decent sentence - well, ok, maybe not "sentence" in the form we learned it in school - more like "xxx is shit...fuck....shit...because fuck shit", but that's a beginning!
We are still in the early phases and thanks to users like you, we all can learn to become our best version! So thank you and really funny, sir - good post, sir... I learned a lot! 😀

Glad you enjoyed it! ^_^

I have only been here a few months and I find myself entertained trying to decipher whether you are being sarcastic, enjoying your success and leveraging that to entertain yourself, or making fun of us little folk.

Either way, it is funny as hell, I think I am getting the hang of your hidden messages, and I appreciate the support of the Cryptopub and the bashing of the panderers!

Thanks! I'm just trying to be super serious. I wanted to write a "how to be successful" post as they are currently pop, but I don't know how to do that.
Any success I have is just from constantly accumulating Steem. I was accumulating when it was under 10 cents. So every $ earned = 10 steem. They were good days and the price put others off from posting meaning it was easier to get.
Still early days yet. I think Steem will smash $30 soon and eventually be in the hundreds. Maybe even thousands, but time will tell.

Damn @riskdebonair, i have been on steemit for over 3 months now and this is the best and most real post i have seen. This came out of reality and sort of the cold truth for most steemit authors looking to make a name.
This is what I learnt from this post:

only you are the author and creator of your own success, you have the ability to back yourself up if nobody wants to, especially as the bigger percentage of Steemit don't give a hoot about what you post.

Being consistent and powering up is the golden way!!!.... Awesome topic too... Cause it got me going like... What the heck is he talking about? How not to be successful? Lmao... You are my steemit hero mahn!

@dee-y over and out.

Thanks again! I love your breakdown.

This guy is what STEEMit is all about. So glad to have you as part of my feed. I enjoy every post.

some realness in there @riskdebonair

Hilarious but true, if the Whales Don't give a hoot then we are the architect of our own "Steemitude!"

Well I like the way you think of it !
As far you are doing great !
And I do liked them all but no 7 strike me pretty hard and i liked it the most !

If I am not in person with you how will I karate chop you in the throat if you get out of hand?

Top kek.

Hodler :D
U5dscSX5sJB7raPUiChk2Ltch13yyRE.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61