Frontend Test- Steemit (Update 1)

in #steemit6 years ago

Well, its been about a full day since I've gone full on steemit. Theres definitely things that I like about it and things I miss from other front ends. The transition wasn't easy. I had to mute parkito on my phone and try and avoid clicking on gina links because I have busy set as my default over there.

Screen Shot 2019-01-22 at 9.21.44 PM.png

I really miss how busy looks. The modal display was much better than steemit redirecting to view it. I miss just clicking outside the post and getting back to scrolling through my feed and trending.

I do like that I have wallet access, something I know I'm going to regret when I don't have access to that with some front ends. Getting used to steemit isn't hard at all, but you are missing out on so much. I can't manage my delegations(though I don't know any front end that lets you do that anyways, I use vessel for that).

I do like the internal market as well. Its something that I've only seen on steemit so far. It's a really quick way to convert my SBD into STEEM so I can make use of them. I don't know why nobody else has incorporated it, especially considering that i might be quite a popular thing if SMTs ever come out.

Steemit also does limit me to five tags. While others do that too, it does get annoying trying to edit posts that you've made with more than 5 tags(something that happened to me earlier this week).

Another important thing is that I'm using vanilla steemit(no extensions like steemplus). So I can't check vote values like busy would let me do. I also can't see all the people who voted on a particular post. Man steemit is missing so many things. They also don't have a vote slider until you have 500 active SP in your account(which I currently don't). Busy gives that to everyone and I think that the other frontends do as well. Come on, more people can use it. Make it a setting or something @steemit.

Overall, I like steemit, but theres more that they leave to be desired. Still have about 6 more days with them so lets see what other things I'll end up hating/liking.

Sort:  

So far I've only screwed up once. Hopefully no more happen.

What happened ? LoL

Posted using Partiko Android

Accidentally used busy once cuz of gina.

One day at a time...

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea, its gonna be a long few days.

Test ! Test! Test!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Gotta love them tests. Partiko is awesome.

Hi, @rishi556!

You just got a 5.23% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Also, steem it is the only to show your alternative keys iirc. Which is nice to pull out your posting key to login with to most systems instead of the master key (or whatever er it's called).

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, definitely. But because the rest use steemconnect, they don't have access to your keys so they can't show you your keys. A combination of the front ends will always be needed(I always come back to steem for the internal market) and with the proposed blocktrades workers thing going on, if its a reality, not all front ends will adopt that and so you'll need to find one that will to use it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63