You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Daily Dose: @mindhunter Discusses The Steem Price During The Bitcoin Hard Fork.

in #steemit7 years ago

I have an anti-thesis here. Due to shortage of BTC at exchanges due to hard-fork fear and also, speculators are buying BTC to get FREE BTC fork- Bitcoin Cash (BCC), before hardfork BTC price went up. I have predicted here, when BTC was going down from $2750 to $2425.

What I think large numbers of speculators and traders will sell both BTC and BCC for profits (BCC got some traction since exchanges such as BFX are giving them to BTC holders), therefore just after hardfork, BTC may go down 20-30%.

However, in months I agree BTC can reach $4000. I agree that STEEM is a very good buy below $1.2 and will reach not only $2 but also around $4-5 when BTC reaches higher high ($4K). Followed and Resteemed :)

Sort:  

A great counter-analysis @riseofth - and a cool username too :) I'd like to see all the 4s before Xmas: Steem at $4 and BTC at $4K!!

By the way, TH is for Trojan Horse :P

I like it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72